We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
90
74
41
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
74
41
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethe pubtop floorsunday carverymain roadbrilliant locationspacious roomjacuzzi bathgreat yorkshiresaturday nightgreat place to staystayed here for one nightgreat weekendfew drinkshome from homepiefull english
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 246 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as a base for walking in the area. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was showing signs of wear and was in need of a lick of paint. It was large however as was the bathroom. Breakfasts are extra but are worth it, being cooked fresh to order and a good start to the day. On-site parking is for two cars only but we had no problem finding a space on the adjacent road. Location is very central and for us the main road wasn't a problem for noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimco63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed on the Saturday night. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Took my bag to the room and gave me lots of helpful local information. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was first class.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went to the Dalesway Hotel for a Carvery Lunch on the 29th September. The food was tasteless and cold, we mentioned this to a member of staff and he seemed very uninterested and took the plates away. We will not be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soccamatic, Owner at Dalesway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I have to take issue with this review.
Fortunately, I had a group of family and friends who visited and we all had Sunday Carvery lunch at the Dalesway at 3pm. Everyone commented on how great the food was.
It was most definitely HOT.
I had 6 different fresh vegetables, roast potatoes, stuffing and a selection of sauces and roast Beef, accompanied by home made Yorkshire Puddings and a rich gravy.
How on earth can fresh food like this be tasteless ?

The food is hot when you leave the carvery, absolutely no question of that, but of course it will cool down in time.
Perhaps you should learn to eat a little quicker.

Ian. Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

stopped for two nights with the wife it was her birthday so they gave us the best room at no extra,the best breakfast we have had,did not have a meal there but i saw one it looked great,we told ian we were going for an indian meal he told us which one to go to he was bang on,please give this place a try you will be glad you did,all the best ian and staff keep doing what you do ann and len.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staff very obliging, room ok, but need a little tlc,Bang centre of Ilkley, All stairs no lifts as some other guests were told ? Food excellent, freshly cooked local produce. But a lick of paint, nicer furnishings, Plastic cups ;-o, Cannot comment on lunch but breakfast was cooked extremely well.Only stayed one night, and it was enough for us.

Room Tip: Bang centre of Ilkley, All stairs no lifts as some other guests were told ? Food excellent, freshly cooked local produce. But a lick of paint, nicer furnishings, Plastic cups ;-o, Cannot comment on lunch but breakfast was cooked extremely well.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criticalmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews