We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
90
74
41
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
74
41
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethe pubtop floorsunday carverymain roadbrilliant locationspacious roomjacuzzi bathgreat yorkshiresaturday nightgreat place to staystayed here for one nightgreat weekendfew drinkshome from homepiefull english
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 246 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as takes dogs. Is an old building and decoration basic. Furniture basic, cleaniness of bathroom okay. Bed comfy. Did not have breakfast so no comment but the reviews suggest great food but on arrival between 6-8pm only handful people in and no one eating !. Went to station for great curry. Is a 2/3 star. Okay as place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Came here the other weekend for a break with my children aged 10 and 8 and our first trip away with our 6 month old Border Terrier... Wow.. The room was very clean with lovely fresh bedding and a nice size. We didn't eat here as we had a walk out.. but I have to say it looked and smelled lovely.. I love Ilkley - such a beautiful town and a lovely variety of shops and all in all a lovely weekend away.. Dalesway is the perfect location, right next to the river, the Dalesway walk, park, shops and restaurants.. Will definitely return.. and bonus we met 2 lovely people who come here regularly with their Border Terrier Gem.. Loved it and they were lovely company.. Thank you for a lovely weekend.. and highly recommended is Lishmans of Ilkley.. Quality butchers, deli and pie shop...! Went in for a pack of sausages and £70.00 later I walked out... but the some of the best meat I've ever bought...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlene_warman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at dalesway for our wedding anniversary. On arrival we had a very warm welcome. The room we stayed in was one of the more expensive ones and it was comfortable and clean, we even had a memory foam matteress which was so comfy!! It had all the facilities in the room you would expect, iron and board, tea coffee facilities, tv with satellite and a power shower and even a whirlpool bath which was fantastic!
We had a few drinks in the bar that evening after we'd been for our meal to a restaurant and the atmosphere was lovely and the locals and staff were very friendly.
Our breakfast was delicious and great value for money.
There's no parking on site however you can park on the street or church opposite for free!
Overall it was a fantastic hotel and I would definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwilliams82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

2 Adults & 3 Dogs had a wonderful time. This hotel has it "off pat". from the lovely welcome from the young man behind the bar to the evening bar staff to the "nothing is too much trouble" attitude at breakfast. Their attitude to our dogs is well rewarded by the owners care in keeping them all under control (who wants to spoil a great venue ?) - felt a bit sorry for the resident lab though, luckily he is so laid back.
Only suggestions I could make are 1. Put a sign out the back to remind some owners to clean up after their dogs (there are always some) and ensure residents have the latest password for the wi-fi connection. Minor but I did promise to put something - continuos praise can get boring !!
I have already highly recommended the Dalesway and will continue to do so and would go out of my way to stay again when we are next in the area. Many thanks to all involved.
Dee Carpenter. Telford. Sam Jack & Ben send their best too !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Dalesway for one night at the start of the Bank holiday weekend .We were able to park directly at the back of the pub/hotel which made for a good start.We found the young lady on reception to be extremely helpful ...she checked us in in a very professional manner and gave the impression nothing was to much trouble .Our room was on the top floor . The room was very clean and huge ... Double bed ,sofa ,tv ,dressing room !!! The shower room was very clean and although not luxurious it was perfectly functional .The only little niggle we had was with the curtains (too thin and could do with black out linings ) .We paid £49 for this room and it was worth every penny.The staff were really friendly and helpful ,even let us use their salt and vinegar for our late night supper (from over the road next to co op ,great pizza & chips ) . We love Ilkley , it has great bars restaurants and shops ,surrounded by beautiful countryside ,walks etc . The Dalesway is half the price they charge over the road and in our opinion is a bargain !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews