We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely breakfast in a beautiful setting”
Review of Garnett B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garnett B & B
Ranked #3 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely breakfast in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

i always like to think b&b's are good value and homely ... the Garnett B&B falls into this category

the chef is very diligent and generous with the food - and offers a good mix of local knowledge and banter ... the owner has some light stories to add colour to the setting

i'll be back

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank edwood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
42
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a splendidly relaxing stay. Everything was just perfect. Sharon is a very sincere, helpful and hospitable host. Excellent full English breakfast with lots of fruits coffee and tea. We can really recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My friends and I very much enjoyed our stay here (1 night). It is a very homely environment and Sharon was lovely and made us feel so welcome upon our arrival. A great homely breakfast too by Sharon and Andy. Recommend this place :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is truly one of the very best B&Bs we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Sharon and Andy are warm, friendly, welcoming and went out of their way to accommodate us and ensure we were as comfortable as possible, particularly taking my disability into consideration. Our room was spacious and relaxing with very tasteful decor, and the shared bathroom was the most luxurious we have enjoyed in a B&B. The breakfast, in the delightfully decorated kitchen, surpassed anything we have ever had in a B&B and was absolutely delicious (they also accommodated our late rising after late nights!). Little considerate touches made us feel very special and the whole experience really made our holiday very memorable. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family and coming again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Krystal888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I couldn't have asked for better hosts! Sharon and Andy were so friendly and accommodating. The room I stayed in was really spacious and comfortable, and the shared bathroom was clean and stylish. The whole B&B is beautifully decorated. And, breakfast was scrumptious! It is the perfect place to stay while in Hebden Bridge. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome. The house is tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The bedrooms are large, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The full english breakfast,freshly cooked by Andy, was the best I have tasted. I cannot praise Sharon enough and would recommend that anyone coming to the Hebden Bridge area should stay in this ideally situated B & B. We will certainly be returning to Garnett!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dowling66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed in Garnett B&B on 16th August and Sharon made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. I did have a little trouble finding the house as the entrance is down some steps and the picture on the website is the front of the building on Market St, not the entrance on Garnett St.
My room was large and well furnished, and the bed was extremely comfortable, I had a wonderful night's sleep. The bathroom was shared, but that did not present a problem, and the shower was the best! Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and kept me going all day. I have no hesitation recommending this B&B to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Margaret Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
373 reviews
5.1 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
281 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#10 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garnett B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garnett B & B

Property: Garnett B & B
Address: 2 Garnett Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 6AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garnett Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of Hebden Bridge, an historic market town in the foothills of the Pennines. The property is a characterful and spacious grade II listed building; one of the originals on Market Street, which is the main road through Hebden Bridge. Hebden Bridge is the perfect base to explore the Pennines, Bronte Country, and the famous villages of Haworth and Heptonstall. Expect a warm and homely welcome at Sharon's B&B, "Chez Shaz". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garnett B & B Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing