We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VICTORIA WOOD VIEW

Open plan lounge, contemporary design with leather suite & oak furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge, contemporary design with leather suite & oak furniture.
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated appliances and spacious dining area. Double bedroom with top quality bed & linen. Oak furniture and beautiful woodland views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Open plan lounge, contemporary design with leather suite & oak furniture.
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated appliances and spacious dining area.
Double bedroom with top quality bed & linen. Oak furniture and beautiful woodland views.
Spotless bathroom with full shower and bath.
Glass fronted cottage with large double doors opening onto sunny patio with great views.
Enter a caption for your photo
Local Pub The Hinchliffe Arms.Fine dining at its best or a pub lunch & local beer
Take a barge cruise for a great day out. Fancy yourself as a sailor hire one yourself!
Great walking and cycling countryside right on your doorstep
Quirky Independent shops & art galleries make Hebden The funkiest Town in Europe
Handmade Parade - A fantastic community event stilt walkers, bands, giant figures and much more
Wildlife on your doorstep see dear from your kitchen window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in Victoria wood view cottage.
With our 2 dogs Marley and Diesel we had such a fantastic time and Helen the owner was so accommodating and tended to everything whim and even left us a welcoming gift, including for the dogs!!!

110%. Excellent place and the people are so friendly.

Highly recommend it!
Can’t wait to go back!
Thanks again Helen.
Jacqui, Dave, Marley and Diesel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
You are always welcome back - and the dogs will have their treat again !! And you can have yours as well !!

Great to meet you all

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving the cottage so nice and tidy. We are so pleased you had a lovely break and do hope you will consider visiting us again in the future. kind regards Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atrebor12...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very well equipped holiday cottage with beautiful views”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is one of 3 in a detached building. alongside a road there is some traffic noise - although you couldn't describe it as a busy road you need to bear this in mind if you are looking for an off the beaten track property. That said the road didn't intrude on our stay at all. We rented 2 of the three cottages for a family holiday with 2 dogs and 2 children under 5 and arrived to a really clean cottage, The cottages are very well equipped - pretty much everything you'll need. Our only problem was getting the DVD player to play a DVD loud enough for us to hear - but this could have been us not pressing the right buttons. The local pub (Robin Hood) does great family food very reasonably priced. Dog walking for our dogs (pugs) is fairly limited as the immediate countryside is steep and pretty rugged. - I'm sure that larger dogs would love it! We enjoyed our week at Victoria Wood View.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to meet you all. I'll check the sound on the tv just it case there is a problem.kind regards Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosiecham...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottages!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I actually stayed in the Hove Wood View cottage for 5 days in March 2017. The 3 cottages are located in a beautiful setting and the cottage provided wonderful views of the landscape.

I was very impressed with how clean the cottage was on arrival and how Nicky had provided all the little touches to make our stay easier. It was a wonderful suprise to be greeted with wine, cake and fresh flowers also.
The cottages are dog friendly and they even left a dog towel and a dog treat for our dog.

The Hinchcliffe (pub and restaurant) just a few minutes walk down the road was superb, very good value for money and the food was amazing!! We also decided to walk into Hebden Bridge which took much longer then expected, it took us over an hour each way to walk there so I would recommend driving or getting a bus there. Bolton Abbey (around an hours drive away) is a must see place to visit, with beautiful walks and scenary.

Overall, it was a fantastic break away thanks to how accomadating Nicky was and the beautiful cottages. I would recommend them to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. I'm so please you had a lovely stay and it was really nice to meet you both and fudge of course. I do hope you manage to come when the weather is better there are so many lovely walks to do. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison14...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cragg Cottages”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely break staying at Cragg Cottages in Hebden Bridge. Beautiful cottage with everything you could need. Welcome gifts of wine
and chocolates were most appreciated! Beautiful walks direct from the cottage. Hosts friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for leaving the cottage so lovely and tidy. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing