We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit small but perfectly formed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muse Music and Love Cafe

Muse Music and Love Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a bit small but perfectly formed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

only small this place - i have a toddler and i feel iuncomfortable going in with the pram as tiny - only 2 or 3 tables. The meals (light bites, cake) are very delicious and the lady who owns it (i think) is lovely, very warm,friendly and accommodating - the perfect hostess. Then theres the decor - magnificent piece of plaster work and lots of music to browse. Perfect anoraks hangout (i mean that as a compliment!).Great selection of cakes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hostelgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've reviewed quite a lot of cafe's and this one gets top marks across the board. Venue - 5*. Ambience 5* (cool '60's music...), coffee - 5*. Toasted cheese, (local) ham and red onion chutney - 5*. Price - 5*. Toilets (clean - what a delight!) - 5*.

The actual seating area is very small with about 3 tables so I suspect based on the many excellent reveiews, it will be busy during weekends and spring/summer.

So good to come away having had a thoroughly pleasant experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yrretronnoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well deserved high ranking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very good place for a light lunch or snack. We chose a toasted ham and cheese sandwich and some quiche, which both came with a side salad. They were both fresh and seriously tasty. The coffee was excellent and the hot chocolate was as rich and smooth as the menu suggests. The cakes looked good too, although we didn't indulge on this occasion. The service was genuine, friendly and attentive (without being in your face). The Love Cafe's high ranking is well deserved.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wykykyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My kinda place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have trouble sleeping if I drink coffee after midday so today, on my first visit, I went for the hot chocolate. The best I've had - tasty, rich, not too sweet and was served piping hot. I chose a toasted ham sandwich - locally sourced ham - on wholemeal bread - delicious! A supremely fresh side salad accompanied the sandwich. Prices are very reasonable for such excellent quality produce.The selection of music, both over the speakers and on sale, covers all genres although the atmosphere is definitely what I'd call 'hip' - in the 60s/70s meaning of the word. With friendly yet non-intrusive service and a relaxed mood, you could almost be supping a beverage in your own living-room. I had already heard and read many good reports of this cafe and am only sorry that I haven't road-tested it sooner. It will certainly be on my regular list of haunts from now on.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anniehonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the valley - and beyond ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hebden Bridge isn't short of cafes but this is a cracker. Not only do you get a warm, chatty welcome, delicious home made cakes, great music (courtesy of Sid) but Valeen makes the best macciato this side of Cortona. Fact!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsfifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse Music and Love Cafe also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 

Been to Muse Music and Love Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing