We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service - a real find!”
Review of The Olive Branch

The Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service - a real find!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We happened to be in Hebden Bridge around early dinner time and looked for a restaurant. Olive Branch is very welcoming, food really delicious and very efficiently served. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OuterHebridesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    135
    12
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lovely restaurant, very friendly and welcoming staff. Very nice atmosphere and decorated well. l would recommend the chicken fajitas and the shared hot meze platter as that's what i had but the food on others' plates looked wonderful as well. A place you must eat if you are in Hebden Bridge.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mid week dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lovely little place right on main road through Hebden Bridge. Food is fresh and delicious. Cooked to order. I can throughly recommend he mixed kebab! Weekday bargain of starter and main for £12.95. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ikkleangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Been to the Olive Branch a few times now...and it never lets us down! Gorgeous food and brilliant service. The atmosphere is great too. Would definitely recommend to all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just eaten at The Olive Branch Bistro in Hebden Bridge 28th May 2013 it is absolutely wonderful, the food glorious, just like being in Turkey, when we mentioned to Aykut our friendly host we were returning to Turkey soon it turned out he was from Fethiye which we are very familiar with, small World! I cannot praise the Bistro enough delicious and plentiful food, very reasonable, wonderful staff. Definitely return and Hebden Bridge not bad either!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigm0uthstrikesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Branch also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing