We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little venue”
Review of Mooch

Mooch
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe bar, serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and early dinner (food til 7pm, closed at 8pm), fully licensed, lovely service, coeliac aware, good prices, outside seating in summer, all food make from scratch from fresh ingredients each order. Seating 24 inside and 18 outside in lovely court yard. Run by Mark and Jana.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great little venue”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Full respect for the great welcome we had from the lovely Jo who looked after us all night, she was a real credit to the business and we would not hesitate in returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordanpattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Owner at Mooch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Jordan, yes Jo was covering as I was at the Womad festival, glad she looked after you. Come back soon, and thanks for your feedback. Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    52
    12
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little nook in paradise.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We called in this little cafe by chance and was amazed at the serenity and peace you felt when sitting and getting ready to order.
They came to your table either inside or out in the cutest little seating area out back to take your order .
VERY BUSY YET STILL A PLEASURE TO JUST SIT THERE AND WHILE AWAY THE TIME whilst waiting for your order to arrive and arrive it did via a very pleasant member of staff.
Great atmosphere and a wonderful coffee and hot food,what more could you ask for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sculpterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Mooch, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear "Sculpture Man", thanks for taking the time to write, Five Stars! much appreciated from all the team; glad you like the new "yard"! Hope to see you again soon, Mark and Jana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We called in here for an evening meal with my mother, father, husband & 2 children whilst on an overnight stop on the Rochdale canal. The staff were very friendly and helpful (my daughter loved the game you played with her with the healthy eating fortunre teller). We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, it was the first time my parents had cous cous and loved it and the burgers also! My youngest loved her sandwich and said it wa the best she had had! I will definitely go again if I'm in the area! Thank you

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkMumneedsabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Mooch, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear "York Mum Needs a Break", glad you had a great time at Mooch, thanks for the positive feedback, good to hear your children liked the game, hope to see you again soon some time.

Mark and Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot for nice lunch in relaxed setting”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Was tempted not to come here due to the low rating on Tripadvisor, but glad I ignored the nay-sayers. Mooch has an interesting selection of lunch items - selection of soups, salads, bagels, sandwiches. I went for lamb tagine that was yum but not too heavy for lunch. Staff were extremely friendly. Food takes a little longer to come but all is freshly prepared. Would definitely go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathrynDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Mooch, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Kathryn, thanks for your feed back, gald you had a great visit to Mooch, hope to see you again soon the next time you are outside Dublin! Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quality Breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mooch is a quaint little café/restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the ingredients in our breakfast. The service was excellent though we were the only customers at the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Mooch, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Michael, thanks for taking the time to write a 5 star review, glad you enjoyed your visit, such feedback is a real lift. Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooch also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mooch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing