We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why haven't we been before?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rim Nam

Rim Nam
Ranked #10 of 66 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Why haven't we been before?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We live 20 minutes away from Hebden Bridge but had never heard of this place. Can't understand why as it's obviously very popular with a stream of customers arriving and being accommodated with courteous efficiency. The food was of a high standard. We are vegetarians and had a set menu which was very well cooked. The flavours were excellent and the quantities generous. The canal side position is lovely with plenty of wildlife to entertain. We loved the lively buzz of the place and will definitely be going again. Yet another gem in Calderdale!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welshlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    59
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thai-tastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Rim Nam is a hidden gem situated in Hebden Bridge by the canal. The food is tasty and plentiful and served by the lovely Thai staff. The prices are very reasonable and the food quality is excellent, if you are feeling extra hungry try one of the set menus which offer even better value. The ambience of the restaurant is relaxed and comfortable. If you love Thai food give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I love this place! The food is always reliably good - always arrives hot, freshly cooked and it tastes amazing.
We love the place - as regular visitors, we have never been turned away - even without a booking on a Friday/Saturday night.
I definitely recommend a mixed starter for 2 (or more if there's more than 2 in your party). I can never resist this starter and it is great value for money too.
I have had a lot of stuff from the menu, but my favourites are tiger tears, grilled jumbo prawns, chicken and cashew nuts stir fry, Thai green and red curries. Fish and seafood curries are always great!
The service is always good, although if you expect a high class dining experience, this is perhaps not for you. The staff are really nice and friendly and the atmosphere is always good. The service is slightly slower when the place is packed out, but that's the Hebden way, everything is relaxed... and so it should be! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visited this place on a Saturday evening, it does get very busy, we chose the two for £35 menu, very tasty and filling, my only niggle was waiting to pay!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetLeeds_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Delicious as usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have not been for a while, due to ill health.
A wonderful meal, great service and I can't wait to return.
Being a vegan is not a problem.
It was a lovely evening and a great view.
A favourite- will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rim Nam also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rim Nam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing