We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime”
Review of Croft Mill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Croft Mill
Ranked #2 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had the journey from Hell up the M6 and was late arriving at 10.30 PM. I had phoned earlier to warn them I would be late, on arrival Josephine showed me to the apartment which was very clean and welcoming. The beer in the fridge was particularly welcome, as were all the other provisions. There was a box of toys ready for my five year old son to play with which was much appreciated. Even my grumpy 17 year old daughter was impressed with the place. I did mean to ask what brand the beds are, they were extremely comfortable. We are planning a family trip to York in October, I am now thinking of going back to Croft Mill and getting the train :-)

Room Tip: I was disappointed that a penthouse apartment wasn't available but was more than happy with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family visit Hebden Bridge every few years and have stayed three times. The quality of accommodation is excellent, the apartment is as well equipped as anywhere I have ever stayed, they are clean, well maintained and super comfortable. The local provisions, provided as part of the price, are delicious and I never need to shop for breakfast until half way through my stay! I love the way the Mill operates, supporting local producers, encouraging an ecologically sound operation and reusing a solid old mill so beautifully. A lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms which were best when my children were young, but now older we also like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillichampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked Croft Mill to stay for 2 nights while attending a wedding in Hebden Bridge. The accommodation was excellent and the welcome pack was fantastic with fruit, milk and cheese in the fridge, eggs, bread and butter and even strawberries and cream in the fridge! The lady who met me was really informative about the area and even said that I could check out an hour later as I may be a little fuzzy in the morning. It was no problem to leave the car in the (free) attached car park for a while after checking out.

There is a washing machine, dish washer and iron.

The bed was really comfortable.

The location is excellent. A minute and you are in the centre of this lovely, picturesque village.

I would definitely return and recommend Croft Mill to friends and family without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've stayed in the penthouse apartment twice now. It's great too see that absolutely nothing has changed since our first stay. The apartments are well appointed, comfortable, spacious, well equipped and immaculate. Spotlessly clean. The beds are the most comfortable we've ever slept in away from home, top quality linen and egyptian cotton towels too.
A great deal of thought and care has gone into Croft Mill, from the welcoming breakfast pack (it is just fabulous, locally sourced, organic and substantial, there's something for everyone) to the use of ecologically friendly toiletries, you simply won't find a better place to stay.
The apartments are centrally located, with secure parking and you will receive a warm welcome from Josephine, who is always happy to help. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Last October I was in the lovely town of Hebden Bridge on a business occasion. The company I was visiting had booked me a room at the Croft Mill. One word describes the experience: WOW. Beautifully restored this old mill is a warm and welcoming place. Very nicely laid out, quality furniture, great bed & pillows (a pet peeve of mine...) and a beautiful assortment of locally produced foods & drinks. What else could a weary-eyed traveler wish for? And then there is the landlady who went out of her way to make me feel at home. I'll be more than happy to go back there. Business or leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn_ON4WIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a lovely stay and found the accommodation to be very comfortable and relaxing. We really appreciated how much thought had gone into the food set out for us and this got our stay off to a very positive start. The quality of the furniture and fittings in the apartment was very high.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for one night visiting family and were bowled over by the standard of this place. The beds were luxuriously comfortable, lovely egyptian towels & plenty of them, spotlessly clean & the breakfast pack was the best ever. Great location and safe parking. Wished it was longer as so relaxing, but we will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
390 reviews
4.9 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
312 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Mill

Address: Croft Mill Yard, Hebden Bridge HX7 8AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range: $145 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Mill 4 Star Self-catering Apartments. A former saw mill now a unique conversion that it is today using contemporary interior design while still retains its original features and character of its Industrial heritage. We offer style and comfort coupled with the convenience of home. Every one of our apartments comes with a fully fitted kitchen, complete with all cutlery and crockery. Also included are those 'little extras' - hairdryer, washer/dryer, WiFi, Satellite TV, DVD player etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Croft Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Mill Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing