We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Croft Mill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Croft Mill
Ranked #1 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Cannot recommend Croft Mill enough. The building is beautiful with lovely views across Hebden. The penthouse apartment was spotless, tastefully decorated and crammed with delicious goodies and treats. Josephine kindly sourced vegan options for me which was an unexpected and thoughtful effort. Had a brilliant time and loved staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebewlaydaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    5
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
82
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic accommodation - well designed and 5*. I have only ever stayed here on business and each time I feel as if I am on holiday - to the attention to detail is second to none, the complimentary local produce excellent and beautifully equipped, spotlessly clean accommodation. I have happy memories of sitting on the steamer chair on the balcony one summer evening doing my work emails with a plate of local cheese and biscuits... it doesn't get better than this when you are working! This is a great area to stay too and I only wish that they accepted dogs as I would certainly holiday there. This accommodation is popular and does get booked up, so if you know you want to go book early, alternatively you can get lucky with laterooms on occasion, I had a 2 bed apartment for a single person rate - upgraded by Josephine, it worked - I have been back several time!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelinspectors71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Clean fantastic accommodation with a real feeling of home from home. Good sized rooms and great attention to details. Josephine was the perfect host and nothing appeared too much trouble. My husband and I together with our son stayed for a week and Croft Mill is perfectly situated for both the town and wonderful walks in the Calder Valley. The welcome pack of mostly local products was a lovely touch as were the warm croisants delivered for our last breakfast. We shall certainly be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked a 4-night break in a superior apartment on the 2nd floor at Croft Mill - our first visit to Hebden Bridge.

The accommodation had a spacious, modern, contemporary feel and was exactly as advertised. Also spotlessly clean. Josephine was very welcoming but not intrusive, the perfect host and gave us loads of ideas about where to visit and good local walks.

Included in the price was a breakfast hamper with lots of local produce and recipes - a nice extra touch. Located right in the centre of Hebden Bridge, the apartment is well located for the wealth of local independent cafes and restaurants. Despite the recent floods, much of the town is open for business and it is well worth a visit. We will definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation recommending Croft Mill to others!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardT187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for a week. The apartment was spacious, clean and everything you need is there. The bed was very comfy and the duvet heavy and soft. The welcome pack and breakfast tray is absolutely great. Everything is fresh, organic and locally produced. Josephine, the owner, is always available for any questions. We were getting married in Hebden Bridge and they morning after the wedding she brought us a lovely champagne breakfast with croissants, strawberry's, chocolates and fresh flowers. Also she made sure some of our wedding guests could check in early. All the guests had their own parking spot which is very convenient because you have to pay for paking in Hebden Bridge. We would definately stay at Croft Mill again!

Room Tip: The apartments on the ground floor are a bit darker because they have their entrance on the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roosmarijn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 2 nights.
The place was clean, tidy, well maintained and all mod cons in the apartment.
A lovely welcome pack of food was quite unexpected and all local and fresh produce.
Beds were comfy (if a little short for a bloke as tall as me) and the shower screen had the same problem. But that would be my only feedback.

Very close to the town centre, so ideal for what we needed. Car park was 'tight', but ok.
We had no issues with payment, nor with picking up keys on arrival, or drop off.

A little pricey yes, but we did book for two rooms as we thought we'd be going as a family and not as a couple.

Would I stop again?.... Oh yes

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have now stayed at Croft Mill 5 times over the last 2 1/2 years, as it's a convenient location for visiting the mother in law in Todmorden. Everyhting is always clean and fresh, owner Josephine is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast tray is 1st class, and it's a pleasure to stay here. Standard of decoration is excellent and things seem to get tweaked regularly. This time, a tiny plain glass pane in the front door to the apartment had been screened with a louvered panel. Very difficult to fault anything of any significance. My only gripe is that the smoke alarm in the kitchen area is too sensitive... but I've had the same problem elsewhere in s/c.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a superior room, but the smaller ones have the same furnishings and attention to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.9 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#4 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#10 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Mill

Property: Croft Mill
Address: Croft Mill Yard, Hebden Bridge HX7 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Mill 4 Star Self-catering Apartments. A former saw mill now a unique conversion that it is today using contemporary interior design while still retains its original features and character of its Industrial heritage. We offer style and comfort coupled with the convenience of home. Every one of our apartments comes with a fully fitted kitchen, complete with all cutlery and crockery. Also included are those 'little extras' - hairdryer, washer/dryer, WiFi, Satellite TV, DVD player etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Croft Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Mill Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing