We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic: Dont listen to the bad coments”
Review of Theo's Greek Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Theo's Greek Restaurant
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic: Dont listen to the bad coments”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

On Saturday me and a couple of my friends went to Theos, the staff are so well mannerd mostly Nicks daughter Eleni, she is a very attractive younge women with really good maners. The food was out of this world. Nick is a very nice and is very welcoming androulla needs to lighten up her moods a little bit. Altogether i had a fantastic night the food was amazing and i will be returning x

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sou886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    23
    9
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anniefoster1
2 reviews
“Fantastic food & staff”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I don't normally post reviews but felt the need to after seeing some of the bad reviews on here. Theo's has been my favourite restaurant for many years now and has never let me down in the many times I have visited. The food is to die for, I think I could happily eat the Kleftiko every day, although when I visited last night with 3 other people we decided to go for the meze -WOW! fantastic value, every single dish (and there were many) was cooked beautifully, and I still got my fix of the Kleftiko as this was also one of the dishes served. The staff were as welcoming as ever, I really don't understand how people on here can call them rude, they are down to earth people who can have a laugh with you, so all I can presume is that the people who say they are rude are the jumped up snotty type of people who should stick to their 5* over priced over rated silver service restaurants where the staff have no personalities and the clientele sit there with their other half without having a single word to say to each other! Anyway rants over, keep up the good work Theos and no doubt I will back again very soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniefoster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Management rude and sarcastic”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on spec and asked if there were any free tables, the manageress sarcastically stated that; "There are no free tables but there are tables available". We went there to eat not a lesson in grammar. Another member of our party was told curtly to 'shut the door'. We all decided not to eat there on principle and return to the restaurant where we had been double booked (see other review). Not good evening for service in Hebden Bridge. It amazes me how people can either be so inept or rude and yet stay in business. Poor service such as this should be tolerated.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MickTGargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"OUTSTANDING" "FANTASTIC"”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

loved my whole evening at theo's, Nick and Androulla where so poliet and well mannerd i really do recomend this returant to anyone. The food was outstanding and was so nice the portion where just enough forme and my husband, all this bad options about Theos are lies i have been comming to this returant for over 6 years now and not once have i ever had a bad evening. To anyone who loves going for a nice meal come to Theos. xxxxx Thanks xxx

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kriss l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by previous reviews”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having read some of the reviews I was initially concerned that the service may be a little terrifying to say the least! My concerns were unfounded, we were greeted at the door and quickly seated. Our wine was opened and we were left to review the menu.
It was a Saturday night and very busy but the team worked really well together, making sure that everyone was attended to. The food was amazing and the portions really good-I don't think it would have been possible to fit in a pudding!
The decor and atmosphere were really authentic and it was a delight to dine somewhere that the owners were so proud of their family and culture.
Perhaps we were lucky that night-but I hope that anyone reading this review will give the place a chance. Hebden needs great independent restaurants like this.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Greek Restaurant also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing