We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gomersal Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel(Cleckheaton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$46
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse(Brighouse)(Great Value!)
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
38
30
23
10
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
30
23
10
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschap calledjo anneafternoon teastrength to strengthperfect wedding daybirthday partybeautiful venuewedding receptionevening buffetlast minute bookinglounge arearoom keychristeninggroomsmenkamranfunction
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently held my husbands surprise 40th birthday party in the marquee, it was brilliant! The marquee and gardens are beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for you. I had it booked for months beforehand and anytime I needed anything the manager Antony and his wife Jane were always there to help and did me a great deal. Amy, abid and Nadeem were fab too. Definitely recommend! In fact there are a few of my family members and friends wanting to book their up coming functions there now too. Overall a big success! X

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edenwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Came for a 40th and it was fab, the marquee was awesome and the staff esp abid and nad were fantastic and great hosts, we asked for nothin they gave us everything. They let us stay up and they served us even though it was closed, they then bought us a curry at no expense to ourselves. The grounds are beautiful, defo recommend it and hope to come back. Staff were great xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nettienbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've written several reviews for T.A. and other media and pride myself in always giving an honest opinion. Myself and my four brothers, along with our partners, all stayed here for the Folk Festival weekend of the 6th & 7th of July and, I've got to say, we are all of the same opinion that we couldn't have been better treated.
Having consulted the reviews on T.A., we approached our stay with some trepidation but were very pleasantly surprised! It's not The Ritz, and the rooms aren't 'premier inn modern', but we weren't expecting that. What it is, is a nice family run, small hotel which was clean, tidy and welcoming and everything worked.

It is, essentially, a large Victorian house set in it's own spectacular grounds. We received a warm, friendly welcome which lasted all weekend. The rooms were more than adequate, for the price range, and the breakfast was very good indeed. We used the late bar facilities on one night and the barman was equally friendly and informative and there was no pressure to have 'one drink and out' as in some places.

Having revisited some of the reviews, I can only think that some people are trying to use T.A. to pursue a vendetta and that's a real shame. We'd all have no hesitation in staying here again so - be discerning, yes - but don't believe everything you read!

Tom Wilson (on behalf of The Wilson Family)

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the town
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Bit of a shame really. As a previous visitor said "room under £40 so don't expect the Hilton". Didn't expect the Hilton but would have liked TV working and hot shower. Shower was also grubby inside and not hot water not working and TV didn't work. Was moved from this room into another and this was better. So all in all they corrected the problem - yet shouldn't have put anyone in there until everything working. Breakfast was stated as £3.50 on confirmation which we thought was brilliant value but when given breakfast was told that £7.50 was the cost - £3.50 was not full english. Fair enough but should really tell you this beforehand. Have stayed several times and this was the worse which is a shame. If travelling on a budget and just want a clean bed go for it. Location was also good. Lastly, no meals being served so had to go up road for something hot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We celebrated our daughter's christening here on 30/06/13 and had a fabulous day! We chose the venue as it had everything we wanted and more, the marque was ideal for the special day. After speaking to both Antony & Jane we were made to feel at ease with all that came with hosting a celebration here. We opted for hot beef & pork sandwiches, salad & potatoes - this was all gorgeous and delish food and we never ran out.We also had a separate children's food table which was equally as good, the hotel let us amend & change the menu to suit our needs. All the decorating of the marque was done by the helpful staff so we didn't have anything to worry & panic about. When all our guests arrived they were made to feel at ease and anything we needed the staff made sure this got sorted immediately. The marque looked fabulous, the bar was well stocked and the food was out of this world! .
All the staff bent over backwards for us and our guests and nothing seemed to be a problem to them at all. The marque and the grounds are fantastic and an ideal location for any celebration. After the previous reviews on here we were a little doubtful however after yesterday we will be returning for meals & afternoon tea at Gomersal Lodge very soon
All our guests enjoyed the day and cannot believe how fantastic the staff were. We had an excellent day and would not think twice about returning to host another occasion here.
We are so grateful for all that was done to make our day so special! This hotel will get better day by day but in the mean time they just need to carry on how they are as they will go far! Staff are brilliant and I have no doubt anyone that chooses this venue will have a brilliant day here.
I can honestly say Antony, Jane & Amy will make Gomersal Lodge a huge success! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeedsLubyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews