We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Stayed here to meet up with family. Fantastic, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, great shopping nearby, beautiful walks over the road from the hotel. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank weeeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 855 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2008

Rooms: My room was simply furnished with a double and single bed. The usual plain hotel decor - no mirror above the dressing table which was a bit annoying.

Bathroom was clean but 'felt basic'

Food :was ok, they did alter the menu to our preferences and the service was polite and attentive.

The food areas though could do with a good scrub and I found that some items of crockery etc were dirty.

Check In: was smooth and easy - no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

I recently stayed here for work, so didn't have much choice in the selection of the hotel. The rooms are horrible it looks like they get a lot of people who stay for business so they probably don't see any need to update or refurbish.

The staff in the restaurant and bar were unhelpful.

The food however was suprisingly good if you can get over the lipstick on the glasses etc. It was the only good thing about the place but I wouldn't make an effort to go there even just to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Midnightblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

We were unfortunate enough to attend a wedding at this hotel & were meant to stay the night. During the evening reception of the wedding several guest's noticed that their bottled drinks were out of date & when the Bride & Groom complained we were given a credit bar for £65 to go round 120 guests, what an absolute joke that was. Upon arriving at our room I found hairs on the bathroom floor & on the bed sheets, I was convinced that the sheets hadn't been changed since the last guest's & decided to check out & go to the safe retreat of my parent's house (luckily only a 15 minute taxi journey away) otherwise I would have ad to sleep in my clothes! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for their 'special day' if you don't want poorly guests or even for somewhere to stay the night.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

A belated report from October 2006!

We had our Civil Partnership Ceremony at Gomersal Park - 40 guests at the afternoon Ceremony and 150 guests at the evening function.

We spent considerable time with the conference staff planning both the afternoon and evening events. All went exactly according to plan. We very much enjoyed 'our day', and, received excellent feedback from our guests - from both those who just attended the function and those that stayed overnight.

Our Ceremony was on a Friday afternoon/evening (avoiding the Saturday rush!) and we really felt looked after.

If your going to have a function here, do like us and take the time to discuss your needs and requirements with the hotel - it really went well for us.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YorksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

Recently stayed here on business for a few nights. There were no non smoking rooms left when I arrived so I decided to hedge my bets and go for a smoking room. How bad could it be, right? It wasn't bad at all. It was awful. When plugging in my mobile phone charger I found a two cigarette ends under the bedside table.
The carpet was so dirty I daren't walk on it on bare feet and the bathroom looked and left like something from the 70s. There were different coloured plastic hangers in the wardrobe and when I flushed the loo I thought the entire building would collapse around mye ears.
The food in the restaurant was actually average (that's a compliment) but it took 10 mins to be seated and longer to get a drink from the bar.
Breakfast cutlerly had to be changed several times before I found any clean stuff and the decanted butter wasn't replaced between guests.
Apparently the premier wedding venue in West Yorkshire. Pity West Yorkshire brides.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank BJMCNAUGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

ive not been to this site for some time now, after reading some of the letters posted i was rather amused with the mixed reactions and concerns. i also arranged a xmas party for my colleauges
which for a busy hotel went very very smoothly.
yes its not the ritz nor a factory. you simply get what you pay for and the staff look after your every need. just to explain i think i know a little of last years menu as i still have it in my desk. the starter was a melon cocktail served in a coupe ( yes a metal one) not a sundae bowl, and the squirty cream was actually lemon creme fraiche piped on top so there you go. we all enjoyed it and have already booked for next year, with a little struggle might i add, as most dates are full. so they must be doing something right!! party on!

3  Thank steveevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
2.2 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
292 reviews
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range: $61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing