We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARDWORKING STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have stayed twice at this hotel and yes some refurbishment needed but always spotless clean. Last time we stayed my son paid for the room and on arrival was greeted with an ice bucket with a large bottle of prosecco (lovely and cold) they had timed my arrival to perfection.
All the staff are hardworking and courteous nothing is a problem so if you are not happy with anything at all just approach somebody. We love the restaurant and the food is always delicious and breakfast ... well what can I say brilliant.. after all how can you mess up a good English breakfast.. just what you need before you leave and well worth the price too...

Room Tip: ask the hotel which are the quiet rooms especially if you have a child or children with you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie-lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Gomersal Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 830 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as a resident of this hotel following a function and after staying in the past I immediately noticed a huge change. It's clear to see the management/owners are spending time and money on upgrading this hotel. I was allocated a room which was freshly refurbished. A major improvement. Food great as ever and breakfast was of a good quality. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedstraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Fantastic review once again!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked my 40th birthday at the hotel as we had had our wedding reception there in 2006 and we were very impressed by everything. This time the booking process and event co ordinator were absolutely fine, no problems, on the day I was told the function room would be available from twelve noon to decorate etc. upon my arrival at approx 1.30pm the staff were friendly but then.... We went up to the room and found none of the tables set up, new furniture (obviously bought for the renovations) were being stored in the room and there had obviously been a function on the night before as balloons and decorations were still there. I asked the woman at reception to sort it but she didn't seem too botherd! Luckily we live in gomersal so left the decorations in the room and went home to return later approx 4.30pm, the room was indeed clean but I had asked for the tables to be set out in a specific way as I had booked a dj and tribute act, but they weren't, all the staff were busy as they had weddings on so we sorted the tables ourselves. The room we stayed in was free as we were the function hosts so I can't really complain but a member of our party had one of the upgraded rooms which was lovely, great decor, clean etc. the function itself was fine, food amazing, but we only had one member of staff behind the bar, she was great though and worked her socks off until someone complained and another member of staff came to help, the bar closed on time. The day after breakfast was delicious with good choice, fruit, cereal, toast, full English etc, the only point I can complain about is we had to wait till the end of our meal to be offered tea and coffee,whilst other people that were seated after us were served first! So overall a mixed bag, standards have lowered slightly since our last visit, but maybe the weddings take too much of a priority?? Well that's how I felt anyway! I would return though as like I have said we had our wedding reception there so it will always be a special place with wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samijopick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

I am sorry that the room was not ready for you when you arrived however the reception team got it sorted straight away for you.

It was lovely to hear that our newly refurbished bedrooms have went down extremeley well and that the food quality and service was still at our high standards.

Kindest regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel and staff are fantastic , I was there for my friends wedding and it was wonderful , the rooms are gorgeous the staff couldn't do enough to help us and were so friendly , I recommend this place to anyone who wants a lovely stay somewhere x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p6c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

What a fabulous review, thank you so much!

I will pass your very kind comments on to our team.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Friendly check in. Restaurant was not used but looked good. Corridor to rooms looked shabby so was very surprised to enter a freshly decorated room which was very well appointed with a comfortable bed. Didn't try the breakfast as it was quite expensive. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are currently in the process of refurbishing our corridors so on your next stay you will certainly see a massive difference.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We would just like to thank all of the staff at Gomersal for their hard work on our wedding day (7th Sept 2013). We had the best day ever, it went very smooth, the food was great. You all worked extremley hard (and thanks to Julie also). Liz you were a star and the bar staff faultless (table 8 sends their regards)!!! And we love your photo booth pics!! Thank you, love Rach & Nick (Mr and Mrs Charalambous!!!) xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Girlsontour490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for letting us share in special day.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed one night here for the start of a trip to the Dales, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Italian restaurant served well cooked and substantial meals at a reasonable cost.
The room was spacious with a lovely outlook over the grounds.
we will moist certainly stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

What a lovely review!

Thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Healds Hall Hotel
Healds Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Liversedge
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
462 reviews
2.2 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
285 reviews
9.2 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range: $55 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing