We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights mid week as part of a Groupon deal. The hotel is located in lovely surroundings with plenty of parking for guests. The room was comfortable, spacious and kept very clean and tidy. The hotel is ideal if you want you want to stay outside of the busier areas but has access to several transport links. We got the train to York from nearby Batley train station (10 mins drive). We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant although most evenings it was busy and the pizzas seemed to be popular and looked quite tasty. My only criticism of our stay was that the cooked breakfast looked very tired by the time we came down however there was plenty to choose from. We did see that there was plenty of renovation work going on so it would be interesting to see the final results.

Room Tip: The rooms don't have air con so I would recommend asking reception for a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elm1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

What a lovely review, thank you so much.

As you pointed out we are in the process of refurbishing all our bedrooms and corridors and look forward to seeeing you in the future so we can show you the difference!

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 845 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Booked via laterooms as a local break away. Room was decent old fashioned, or retro even. Only complaint is wife been pregnant the floor was very creaky and she was up several times tho the night. Got up early to use the pool, spa and sauna which was great, clean, they did half the pool off for swimming lessons which if it was busy might get abit crowded due to only been small but as it was just us 2 no issues. Breakfast buffet was very good! Maybe not worth £14 but for £39 the room with breakfast included you really cannot complain! Woman on reception was very welcoming on arrival and departure.

Loverly grounds with duck pond and plenty of green, trees and gazebo

We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening. Food was great, very good portions i ordered a starter expecting for little portions been quite a posh restaurant and was shocked when they arrived, then when the main come i actually struggled to finish it which is not usually the case!!

Very close to the motorway but i would say not very well signed from the main road at all we missed it twice and i am no stranger to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel boasts of 100 luxury bedrooms. I don't know what the total number of bedrooms are, but ours was certainly not "luxury". As soon as we entered the room we were confronted with a badly stained carpet, curtains hanging off the pole, the tea facilities were tucked away in the wardrobe and awkward to work at and the hanging rails in the wardrobe were so high and out of reach, they could not be used. There were signs of mould around the bath, the shower head could not be fixed in place and the rim of the toilet seat was rotten.

Happily the rest of the hotel was well presented and the staff very friendly. We ate in the Massimo restaurant and had an excellent meal. If only the room had reached the standard of the everything else, we would have rated this hotel much higher

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzmanJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment of all 100 bedrooms and corridors which i can assure assure you are fabulous, we have pictures of these on our website so please feel free to have a look.

I hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just back from a weekend stay with our family.We chose this hotel as it was close to Oakwell Hall where my daughter was getting married.First impressions were the cleanliness of the rooms. Lovely clean towels and bedding. Reception area was very clean and tidy.Staff were very polite and informative. The grounds were very wel kept. Overall we had an excellent stay and are hoping to return in the near future with maybe our dog.Thanks for making us wecome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to you write your fabulous review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you all soon.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel on a groupon deal. We were allowed to take our dog. We were a little apprehensive about what the room would be like but to no avail. The room was clean, bright and spacious with french doors leading to a garden area so we were able to just open the doors and let the dog out. The grounds are lovely and right next door there is oakwell country park so more than enough room to take our beloved pooch on long walks. The pool sauna and jaccuzzi were just across from our room so we didn't even have to use the changing rooms, we just walked across from our room. The hotel is beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful. On an evening we sat on the terrace with our dog enjoying a drink and everyone made us feel more than welcome with the dog. If your looking for a relaxing and enjoyable break but don't want to leave your dog at home,,don't hesitate to come here,, even without a dog, its a gorgeous place to stay and an absolute pleasure. I cant wait to return. Absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: If you have a dog room 122 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

What a fantastic review, thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Well worth the money. Clean and newly decorated room. Excellent genuinely smiling staff. Excellent breakfast. Fully recommend.
Good leisure facilities too if needed but alas did not have time to use. Definately would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socratez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Another fabulous review, thank you so much!

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We came to this hotel from a groupon deal, after reading the reviews l didnt want to bother coming! I phoned reception spoke about my concerns from some reviews and was reasurred yes some rooms are being re done, but the new rooms are just like the pictures.... and they are!
CLEAN NEW FRESH HOME FROM HOME MODERN COSY EVERYTHING YOU NEED WITH GREAT STAFF, RESTURANT WAS NICE AND GYM POOL AREA A BIG BONUS!
So dont belive everthing you read! I would say try it and your love it.. good value and lovely setting! The building when driving in is wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms when you book,only a little more and very worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

What can i say, this is an amazing review, thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Healds Hall Hotel
Healds Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Liversedge
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
288 reviews
9.2 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,640 reviews
4.4 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range: $66 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing