We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will keep on coming back:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will keep on coming back:)”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Once again my husband,i,daughter and her partner have just enjoyed another lovely relaxing stay at this lovely hotel.This must be about our 6th time and we cant wait to go back again:)We always head for the pool,gym,sauna n jacuzzi as soon as we`v checked in and dropped our bags off in the room:).Totally chilled out we could`t wait to try the new restaurant and as always couldn`t fault the lovely food,compliments to the chef it was lovely.Breakfast the following morning as always has lots of options and always sets us up for the day. As always it passed too quick so already can`t wait to return.Many thanks to the lovely staff as always:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments.

It is lovely to hear that you have stayed with us so many times and have enjoyed it.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    203
    117
    49
    34
See reviews for
141
309
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a great place! The Staff couldn't have been more helpful! The Restaurant was excellent and the food superb! Our friends were allowed to come and join us in the Spa as our guests and we had a great time! My family came for dinner in the Restaurant and were very impressed! And our dog had a wonderful time! As I visit family and friends in the area often I shall certainly be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed on the 8th and 9th April. it was a Groupon offer so at £75 for the two nights with breakfast it was very good value for money. We took our dog with us by prior arrangement, this was a mistake, not on the hotels part but ours. Unfortunately she barked or growled at the slightest noise. This left me paranoid that it would disturb other guests, consequently I had a terrible nights sleep. This hotel is ideally situated to visit West Yorkshire. Halifax has the best Town Hall I've ever seen, internally it's a feast for the eye. The Massimo restaurant serves very good food. We had the home-made soup then the spaghetti marinara which was delicious. Unfortunately the soup filled us up so much we couldn't finish the main course. If another Groupon deal came up we would visit this hotel again. My only criticism was the hot breakfast needed to be kept warmer as it's not nice eating cold bacon, sausage et al. We would recommend the "Scotland" pub turn right out of hotel then left, pub just on right. Very friendly landlord and nice atmosphere. They don't serve food which is nice in this day and age of pubs smelling of chips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cec-Slater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Lovely comments thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed here on business, but had my wife and daughter on this visit,the rooms in general are well furnished and homely and make for a good visit. This time we had a family room, this was away from the main hotel area and on the top floor, not ideal with babes in arms, but for young ones with legs, is ideal. We were impressed with the room as we had a large main room and a separate room with 2 beds for children, the bathroom was large and long, almost like a small flat.
The hotel has a swimming pool, spa, sauna and gym, we could not get our daughter out of the pool. The restaurant has been re-branded, but the food was still excellent, the breakfast is a buffet with fruit, continental and full English, so a plethora of choice, there is plenty of luxurious seating near the bar area and seating outside if it's sunny. we were very impressed today and will be going back in June as know we can relax without our daughter worrying us.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but if you have children and want to be a little out of the way, room 303 will fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Again excellent staff, excellent service in a lovely quiet area. Always made to feel very welcome. Lovely menu available, new restaurant is great. Menu has a good variation of food & drink.
Nice and close to the white rose shopping centre, and good for long walks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
On behalf of myself and all the staff here at Gomersal Park Hotel we would like to thank you for your very kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay with us.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
422 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here on a Groupon deal so good value, nice room and lovely breakfast.The hotel could do with a little updating. The shower arrangement is appalling- shower comes fron taps and does not come off the wall so you get very wet trying to adjust the temperature.The lighting in the bedroom as in a lot of hotels is bad and in the bathroom the low energy light took a long time to warm up.No mirror is provided in the bedroom- as a afterthought a shaving mirror is provided but it need a large wall mounted mirror.The wifi is so slow as to be unusable in the bedrooms.As another guest noted directions were lacking and you could get very lost.Also I felt the staff were not very good at informing guests of the facilities. We were not even told of the breakfast time and nobody gave us any info about the spa facilities. It is usual in hotels to have a book listing the facilities but there was none here.A little attention to detail would not go amiss. I have emailed the hotel with my comments but nobody has replied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pambur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your reply and for your comments.

I would like to say that i have not received an email from yourself to which i can only apologise.

I have taken your comments on board, however I am pleased that this did not spoil your stay with us.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as a child free break very surprised, a little hidden gem good location for shopping in Leeds, nice surroundings ,lovely relaxing pool, great restraunt would not hesitate to book again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillypots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Fantastic comments, thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
9.2 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
944 reviews
2.2 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
282 reviews
3.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Property: Gomersal Park Hotel
Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing