We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Very welcoming!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gomersal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Very welcoming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed here on a few occasions and have always thouroughly enjoyed my stay! The grounds are lovely, the rooms comforatable and the staff can't do enough for you!

I also recently dined in the new Italian restaurant which was lovely, the atmosphere and food were spot on!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    197
    108
    46
    32
See reviews for
134
299
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Gomersal Park Hotel on Saturday 2nd February, after purchasing a Groupon voucher. The setting of the hotel is lovely, and inside, the bar area is extremely inviting and nicely decorated. Our room was fairly large and comfortable, although the decor was looking in need of modernisation, this did not however spoil our experience. We ate in Massimos italian restaurant in the evening, and can honestly say it was one of the best italian meals we have ever had...delicious food and generous portions! We had a fabulous stay and will definately return for a second visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed there last weekend with my wife for one night on the Groupon deal, and we had a great time. Very good value for what we paid. Unlike some Groupon Hotel deals we didn't feel like 3rd class guests! The staff were all pleasant, breakfast very good, a good selection od cooked and cold fare. We opted not to eat there for dinner, as I'm not a big fan of what i call "cheese on toast", or Italian, as it's also known, no detriment to the hotel restaurant, it's just not my choice, so I cna't comment on the food, although the prices looked reasonable. We did stunle across a FANTASTIC, and i mean FANTASTIC pub in a nearby village of Scholes call the Rising Sun Inn, which I would highly recommend. The Hotel leisure facilities were very good, a small gymn and small pool with sauna and jacuzzi. The rooms were large and clean, if a little "tired". No complaints from us, and I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My partner and me, stayed at the Gomersal park hotel on the weekend of 2nd Feb 2013, We used a Groupon Voucher that we had purchased in December. We paid £34.00 for both of us bed & breakfast and a welcome drink on arrival. Our room was a good size and very clean, although a little dark. We ate at Massimo Restaurant within the hotel, and the food was fantastic." massive compliments to the chef" the meal was both very good value and a very high standard.As was the breakfast the next morning.All in all very good all round, we will be returning : )

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

One night stay through groupon,location beautiful ,hotel staff warm and welcoming ,room adequate bathroom could do with an update. Breakfast was a let down as the food was cold.Would stay again but not pick cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southallvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and i have just returned from a Saturday night stopover here on a groupon deal. I do a few groupons a year and this is in my would do again and would do without groupon category. Nice and busy when we arrived and throught the evening into today. Extremely pleasant and local staff everywhere. We dined in the new massimo restaurant which was very popular with locals and guests. Have to say the lady in charge and her team - stars! Great warm welcome and attentive service . Wedding fayre kicking off as we left. I wish u much success and great to see a success. Well done and hopefully we will return. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Gomersal Park hotel is the only hotel in the area but next time I will look for hotel in wider area. Very nice and good welcome at reception and person who really care. Good Italian restaurant withnice breakfast. Hotel inside looks like from '80. Very simple room, no minibar or water in the room,small bad, tiny very old bathroom. Rooms was not heated before - only on arrival and it took few hours. Very thin walls and you can hear all neighbours: next door or floor above. Actually I have been awaken at midnight by couple moving in next door ad could not sleep for long time. Nice buildings but not up to Europen standards

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
9.2 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
3.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.0 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Property: Gomersal Park Hotel
Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing