We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gomersal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great weekend hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

been back recently for another weekend chill,this really is a well
run hotel with good food,service,and frendly staff.
we will go back again when there is another deal,
the pool and sauna is also 1st class.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEALINE-ANTARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    197
    108
    46
    32
See reviews for
134
299
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I attended a wedding function and stayed for one night. We used to live in the area and were looking forward to going back to Gomersal.
The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the room was disappointing. For a start the decor in the room was dull and tired. Paint peeling off and what looked like damp in the far corner. Curtain rail bent in the middle. My wife found a spider and web in bath. She took it outside to liberate it. Beds were uncomfortable. Mattresses seemed worn and springs could be felt on surface. We were situated above the finess centre and in common with other customers, could smell chemicals, presumably from the swimming pool.
Paid £14 each for breakfast which was poor value. The cooked breakfast was mainly cold. I had to ask for bacon to be re-stocked and then the same with eggs. Shouldn't the staff be keeping an eye on this?
I think the hotel needs a good refurbishment and some attention to detail.
I notice that on most bad reviews the general manager states that the issues should be taken up with the reception staff, but that doesn't help much when you stay for one night as it would be after the event.
On leaving, the receptionist didn't ask if we had a good stay, but did wish us a safe journey home.
Glad we only stayed for one night.
Sorry Mr General Manager, but this is an honest and truthful account. I don't normally do reviews, but felt compelled in this case.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Booked hotel on offer and had a wonderful stay friendly staff nice decor in rooms and onsite gym swimming pool etc free to hotel residents. Food good and caring staff what else could you ask for well apart from a quiet beds you can here the headboards in other rooms ;-).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigLadCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Second time we have stayed at this hotel on the groupon deal. Super value and very relaxing. We booked for the weekend before our eventual stay, which was at the end of the allowed time for bookings to be made, but a family problem meant we could not attend on the original date, but even though this took us just outside the limit of the groupon voucher, the hotel had no issue at all in allowing us to delay our stay by one week. Evening meal in the 101 restaurant was excellent and again the staff were very attentive and helpful. Venison and Duck main meals were top notch. Breakfast included in the deal and has all that you could want, with plenty of it. Special mention for reception staff, who are really helpful at all times. As per the first visit we did not get round to using the pool etc, Third time lucky perhaps

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

i have to say from the outside the hotel is beautiful... inside i can't help but feel it could do with some modernization, the hotel decor is rather dated.
i also feel the cleaners need to learn how to dust, there were cobwebs in our room and dust on the surfaces.
the part of the hotel next to the pool absolutely reeks of chlorine, am not sure what can be done about this though.

i stayed with my husband just for the night on our way elsewhere, i am glad we used a groupon and did not pay full price as we would not of been happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is quite large and in its own grounds with a spa, pool etc. We were greeted in a very friendly, warm manner (the booking experience was very friendly too). The room was spacious and nicely decorated and the bathroom large, with lashings of hot water and towels. We ate in the hotel and the meal was delicious and the restaurant manageress and waiter were friendly and very efficient. The barman too was welcoming and pleasantly chatty, without being invasive.

We stayed there to visit Saltaire and also Nostelll Priory. The hotel was quite easy to find and I could unhesitatingly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannayates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

my wife and I stayed for two nights on the Groupon deal, it was more than good value. The staff were brilliant, especially the bar staff. Our room was fine with a large and clean bathroom. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
9.2 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
3.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.0 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Property: Gomersal Park Hotel
Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing