We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”
Review of Meze Restaurant

Meze Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Meze Turkish and Greek Restaurant in Brighouse, between Halifax & Huddersfield in West Yorkshire. Here at Meze we combine two fantastic Mediterranean countries delicacies made from age old family recipes but presented with a modern, contemporary twist. Wherever possible all of our produce is sourced locally and everything on our menu is lovingly prepared, from scratch every day by our expert team of chefs. Our aim is to provide a relaxed, fun and friendly environment for you to enjoy your meal whilst keeping the decor fresh and modern. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We foun d this restaurant last year and decided to book a table early so we phoned from Worcestershire. Lovely food, reasonably priced, good service. We hope to go back again another year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    164
    42
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“FABULOUS EVERY TIME”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fabulous host who is always attentive, stunning high quality food, very varied menu to suit every palate,great restaurant that never lets you down. Do allow plenty of time it is so busy at the weekend and sometimes you have to wait for a table, but well worth the wait!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oldgit49 went up north!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a good meal and were well looked after. Had a minor issue with fag smoke blowing into the restaurant from outside but this was instantly resolved by the staff without any moaning by moving the smokers down wind of the door and keeping the door closed

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldgit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A really fab restaurant, friendly staff, the food is tasty, well cooked and just melts in your mouth. An extensive menu with something for everyone. On Saturday nights if you hang around after your meal you can watch the turkish dancer and join in if you wish either playing music or dancing. A good local beer (if you are greek that is) which matches popular brands in taste but is much easier on the pocket. We've been three time and each time has been great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“High expectations not met”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Having read the amount if positive reviews on here, I and two friends made a visit on a Saturday night. We ordered starters and a main each. Starters ordered were the sardines and the fried cheese dish. Both ok but nothing special and the quality definitely did not match the higher than average price. For main we ordered the lamb and chicken kebabs. Both meats lacked depth of flavour. Rice was very greasy. On the side we ordered extra dips. All were bland tasting. We are avid travellers to Greece and their food doesn't compare. I think it's a real shame. The service was ok but as someone else has written, they don't take criticism well when we questioned about price of a drink we had been charged for. I think anyone who goes needs to not go thinking it will be a great experience, then expectations may be met.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meze Restaurant also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Meze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing