We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”
Review of Brook's

Brook's
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had family visiting us for New Years Eve and knew the place to take them for a great evening would be Brooks. We were not disappointed the food, staff and the atmosphere were fantastic. There were 10 of us ranging in ages from 30 to 70 everyone said it was the best New Years Eve they had ever had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    40
    14
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A friend & I recently found this superb restaurant by accident what a find.Because it was Christmas we were able to go for lunch the biggest disappointment of the day was finding it is only usually open in the evening. Even though it is not on our doorstep we have every intention of going back again. The staff were excellent & the meal was the best we have both eaten for a long time. In order to try as many dishes as possible we both ordered different things we could not find fault with anything. Lovely area upstairs rather like a gentleman s club where you can enjoy coffee afterwards if you wish to do so. Would not hesitate to recommend this gem of a restaurant to anybody.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another pleasant evening”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have been here a few times -it is consistently good food and has welcoming service- This place is best place around in my view for a modern English themed menu.I don't get back to West Yorkshire too often but this place one to recommend. This place would not be out of place in a big city, so in a little backwater town it is a great option.

The food is always good and is matched with a great wine list. The patron also knows all his wines too and more than happy to help to chose something to compliment the evening.

Cosy tables a place sit back and relax with family and friends alike.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feedback-and-wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had another wonderful meal celebrating my wifes Birthday 21/12/13,fantastic food, drink and atmosphere, the staff and owners can't do enough for you, first class. Two members of our party had not visited Brooks before but there is no doubt they will be returning as will we. This restaurant never fails to impress.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

5 stars just aren't enough. The food, place and staff are wonderful. I just love going there. Thanks for a great night Darrell, Petra and the team.

Helpful?
Thank JanetBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brook's also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Brook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing