We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Three night stay. Great staff, excellent food, perfectly clean and comfortable rooms. Pub next door does evening food was good and reasonably priced. I have a feeling that this is a very good premier inn and would think this is an exception to the norm.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mike - Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

We are delighted to hear you had such a brilliant stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 811 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

I managed to book the room on the £29 deal. Excellent value, lovely staff and no faults to be found with cleanliness. Highly recommended! We visited the attached pub in the evening which also seemed to be of the same standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaBarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thanks for your review, I'm glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and the team and I hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location - just off the M62 & close to the wedding reception we were attending. The staff were all very friendly & polite from check-in to breakfast. Lovely comfortable, large bed & spacious room for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoodsLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn, the team and I really appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, staff were very helpful and friendly, room very clean, excellent breakfast, looking forward to booking again but for a longer stay next time. only a couple of minutes from the motorway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Very pleased to hear you had a brilliant stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for your kind feedback. The team and I look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with family just before the Easter weekend. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially nice lady on reception who changed our bedroom bookings and booked us a taxi for later. Rooms spacious and clean. Nice bathroom and lovely comfy bed. Road outside very busy but hotel seems to be soundproofed. We had rooms at the back that overlooked the river. Good location to get on the motorway. Great pub - The Old Mill - next door. Will be back next year when we come up North to visit family and friends.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetieChatham_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

We hope you had a great time with family and friends. My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you had a brillant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and won't be our last. We are staying for 3 nights over Easter. The staff from reception to the cleaners are absolutely perfect, friendly and so helpful. I phoned the hotel and requested a room at the rear and got what I had requested. Nothing seems to much trouble for these girls. Premier inns should be proud of all of them. The old mill next door is nice but fairly expensive for what you get but very handy for food and drink. Overall a great place to stay. THANKS GIRLS.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULICRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments and compliments. Delighted to hear you had a brilliant Easter break with us here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. The team and I really appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us on your next visit. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

stayed for 2 nights for a wedding, lovely helpful staff, clean and airy, close to motorway but not at all noisy. Breakfast was good lots of choice though I only had the continental, great that they have decent coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, the team and I really appreciate it. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
211 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
3.4 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing