We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul Benoliel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paul Benoliel”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Excellent for convenience to M62.Great location .Very pleasant and helpful staff.Food at ajoining Pub/restaurant good.Rooms to Premier inn usual standard (very good).Nice and quiet Hotel.Staying again later this month on Business trip for 2 nights

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    146
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
242
234
27
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed with friends and caught taxi into Brighouse to watch daughter singing with The Surge at The Barge, Brighouse. The staff were very attentive. We arrived back at 3 am wth a carryout curry and the night porter opened up the restaurant for us and provided cutlery and plates. Amazingly was able to eat a full English at 10:30 next morning. Served by very good staff. Wonderful stay and very reasonable price

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWFCdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope a good weekend was had by all. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A nice stay, friendly staff. Excellent service in the breakfast room, good food. Clean and fresh room, nice bathroom.Hotel in a quiet area Nice local pub with good food next door.........................

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stopped here New Year's Eve ,with two other couples ideal location to brighouse taxi was only 5 pound into the centre ,nice big rooms breakfast was help yourself plenty of it and hot.Only complaint we could find was there was only one bath towel in the room for two people apart from that absolutely would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisontherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I recently stayed here for a week with my husband and very elderly mother while our house was being cleaned after a house fire. The staff were wonderful! Very sympathetic to our situation and couldn't do enough for us and were prepared to just keep an eye on my mother while we were out at work all day. Wayne especially was very helpful, spending time on the phone to try and find us alternative accommodation when we had move on due to refurbishment starting the following week. Very good standard of accommodation as well! Very impressed with the food and the staff at the next door Nags Head who sent in an excellent breakfast to my mother every morning. This is what a hotel should be like!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent as always .
My husband and I visit usually once a month when we are visiting our daughter and family, we have In fact stayed twice in December. As we visit so often we take advantage of the web site deals which are good value. We always receive a friendly welcome, comfortable nights sleep and lovely breakfast. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the beds are big and comfortable, the food is good, fresh and good value.
The hotel is very well situated for our family visits and we usually have a meal at the adjacent restaurant the Old Mill but on our visit prior to Christmas we were disappointed when we went across for an early evening meal to be told that we needed to book and had to wait for a table availability when there were clearly empty tables and it was very early and much quieter than normal also the menu appeared not to have the usual varied choices, with no specials board, we did ask if there was a Christmas menu and was told not if we had not pre booked. The food we chose however was nice but we were just disappointed that we did not receive our usual welcome.
This experience did not however detract from our excellent stay at the hotel, but we may however choose to eat elsewhere on future visits.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been excellent and very comfortable even the ones on the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed another stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stokesley
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Used hotel as a cheap stay whilst visiting friends in the area. Very impressed with the quality of rooms which have just been refurbished. Large comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Very clean, will definately use this again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
541 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing