We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Huddersfield North”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Huddersfield North”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

very good except egg shells in scrambled egg which was laughed off by staff,
the night staff could have been more welcoming & giving out the right keys for the right rooms but over all it was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is important to us and your comments have been noted. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    141
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
234
222
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and I spent a long weekend at this Premier Inn we were very pleased with the standard of service and cleanliness of the rooms.
The staff are very friendly and they make you feel welcome.
We stayed in a family room and we were impressed with the size. The room had tea/coffee making facilities, however lacked a small fridge, which comes in useful when you have a young child with you.
The hotel also have wi-fi, 30 minutes free per day or if you require (like we did), you can pay 3 pounds per 24hrs.
The hotel is well located and there is a lovely pub nearby, The Old Mill, that serves good quality food.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear to enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stunning hotel lovely view very clean rooms and big comfy beds lovely decor friendly staff on arrival and departure who went all out on our honeymoon very enjoyable stay thank you would stay again in this hotel


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEESSIDE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel and the Old Mill a very nice pub for either eating or just a quiet drink,the best Premier Inn i have stayed at,will be coming back to what i describe as a very peacefull location with very nice breakfast which i must say is better than any i have had in a Premier Inn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Glad you had a good time at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. Hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Best Premier Inn I have stayed at. The staff are superb, pleasant and more than happy to help with any problems. They let us check out late when requested, and did the best hangover breakfast I have ever had! I would come back to this Premier Inn time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xhayleylx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night over the August Bank Holiday weekend 2013. On arrival we were allocated a room under the eves and immediately next to the lift. Not liking the look of this, we asked if another room was available, and fortunately, thanks to a cancellation, were able to move to an alternative room on the ground floor at the end of the corridor. This room was spacious, quiet and more than adequate for our needs. We slept soundly, and then enjoyed a hearty breakfast on the Sunday morning, after being shown to a table of our choice immediately upon arrival in the dining room. The hot and cold buffet, entirely 'serve yourself' that morning, offered plenty of choice and was all well-prepared. The hotel enjoys a pleasant location, on the tree-lined A644, but set back from road, with the canal to the rear and the M62 just a stone's throw away. We didn't visit under the happiest of circumstances, travelling at short notice to visit a relative in hospital. But we were made welcome by the staff and were highly satisfied with our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Only stayed one night but great staff lovely room - bigger than usual. Bath, old style TV but excellent picture and size. Tesco extra only 5 mins in car for supplies. Plenty of parking. Really quiet despite the hotel being quite full. All great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, glad you had a good time at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing