We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for the first time at the weekend with other friends and we were al really impressed. The hotel itself was clean, bright and modern with good sized, up-to-date, bedroom / bathroom facilities and crisp, clean bedding.
We were also very impressed with the a la carte / all you wanted breakfast which was freshly cooked and served with a smile.
The stars, however, were the staff. From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel that everyone really cared and were more than happy to help.
We have not stayed at a Premier Inn before but if this is an example then we will certainly do so again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorderMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and very kind feedback. The team and I are so pleased you had such an excellent stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 773 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Faultlessly clean, with a hearty breakfast each morning and cheerful smiles from the staff is what you get here. The staff on their own could make a 1 star hotel as comfortable as any 5 star. I was there for 3 weeks and they made me feel at home from day one.

The restaurant next door is so very cozy and has a great selection of ales and warm home cooking.

Leeds is only a hop skip and a jump up the motorway and Manchester also. Ideal for a city break.

Perfect stay!

Room Tip: Try and get the corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_R_Beckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you had such a brilliant stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay at this premier inn, have stayed at quite a few , but this has o rate as one of the best. The family rooms were very spacious and immaculately clean. Staff could not do enough to help, and were very friendly and approachable.
We ate both nights in the nearby restaurant The Mill Inn,as food was so good, food was a little bit pricey but was very nice and staff were efficient and attentive. Would definitely visit this hotel again, and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

The team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in family room with grandson.

Excellence service and enjoyable stay.

Room excellent, quiet and comfortable, but would benefit from a flatscreen TV rather than the old box type TV

Reception staff pleasant and helpful.

Would recommend trying the Breakfast.
Breakfast was excellent,well cooked and piping hot . Waitress Danielle very pleasant and personable but still very professional and Braden the chief produced excellent food which was well presented.

A most pleasant change after our terrible breakfast experience at Chesterfield West in January.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funguy221244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad you had a good stay and breakfast with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here with my partner and 6 week old daughter. The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever come across. We have stayed in posh hotels before and the service here was the best I have come across. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it was our pleasure. Hope you had a lovely time visiting relatives with your beautiful baby daughter who we are sure got lots of cuddles along the way. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, All the team at Huddersfield North Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

clean rooms bigger than the average premier inn rooms new bathrooms ...excellent staff my lost car key was found and posted back to me in record time SUPERB......only downside is breakfast finishes at 9 am ....much too early!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 365Philipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

There is a limit to what we should expect from a budget chain hotel - even those such as Premier Inn at the upper end of that spectrum - but I'm pleased to say that this hotel surpassed all expectations. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable, the staff really help[ful and genuinely friendly, the breakfast superb and the price....perfect. Location is good too - just off the M62 at Junction 25 - so really convenient if visiting (which we were), touring or working in West Yorkshire. We will definitely be back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing