We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice of hotel if staying in huddersfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
leyland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My first choice of hotel if staying in huddersfield”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in family room with grandson.

Excellence service and enjoyable stay.

Room excellent, quiet and comfortable, but would benefit from a flatscreen TV rather than the old box type TV

Reception staff pleasant and helpful.

Would recommend trying the Breakfast.
Breakfast was excellent,well cooked and piping hot . Waitress Danielle very pleasant and personable but still very professional and Braden the chief produced excellent food which was well presented.

A most pleasant change after our terrible breakfast experience at Chesterfield West in January.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funguy221244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad you had a good stay and breakfast with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    150
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
247
237
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here with my partner and 6 week old daughter. The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever come across. We have stayed in posh hotels before and the service here was the best I have come across. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it was our pleasure. Hope you had a lovely time visiting relatives with your beautiful baby daughter who we are sure got lots of cuddles along the way. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, All the team at Huddersfield North Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

clean rooms bigger than the average premier inn rooms new bathrooms ...excellent staff my lost car key was found and posted back to me in record time SUPERB......only downside is breakfast finishes at 9 am ....much too early!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365Philipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

There is a limit to what we should expect from a budget chain hotel - even those such as Premier Inn at the upper end of that spectrum - but I'm pleased to say that this hotel surpassed all expectations. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable, the staff really help[ful and genuinely friendly, the breakfast superb and the price....perfect. Location is good too - just off the M62 at Junction 25 - so really convenient if visiting (which we were), touring or working in West Yorkshire. We will definitely be back for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a two night weekend away with friends as we were attending an event in Brighouse. We could not fault the Premier Inn at all. It is NOT fair to mark down the PI on the basis of any experience in the pub next door....

The hotel itself has extremely welcoming reception and breakfast staff, and the breakfast itself was superb. A special mention to the attentive and friendly night porters who were kind to us when we were sitting in the lobby chilling with friends late on.

The rooms were clean and well-equipped. Yes, the TVs are probably on a list to replace, but there was a good choice of channels.

However.... the experience at the Chef and Brewer next door was not as good and probably indicates why the pub car park was empty for most of the weekend. Yes, people DO just want to go to sit with friends and have a drink without feeling guilty. It's a pub... and if you make them feel welcome they might go back and spend more money. As it was we were made to feel so uncomfortable by the landlord there (not the staff who did let us stay till our friends arrived) on the first night that we didn't bother to go back later on in our stay to try the food, which did seem a bit too adventurous for the typical punter. No reflection on the excellent hotel though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you had such a brilliant stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and can't complain about anything,i was lucky enough to have a room at the back so i was overlooking the river.i had booked b+b and can honestly say the breakfast was spot on,next door is the old mill pub which has a nice menu so i had a couple of meals there too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for two nights on Friday 22nd Feb and we have been really impressed. It was our first stay at a Premier Inn with our 10 month old baby and it won't be our last. We had room at the end of the corridor which was lovely and quiet and from check in to leaving the staff (reception and restaurant) could not have been nicer. The breakfast was great and was much nicer than many others we have had at allegedly superior hotel chains. Would definitely come back if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22ASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The team and I hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
544 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing