We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as it was local to a family get together - but the rooms were superb.
Clean, and very spacious and comfortable.
Reception staff were really good and helpful as well
My only negative comment was we were able to hear people in the next room when they were a bit noisey

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna-gabanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 789 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I received a warm and friendly welcome and we enjoyed our comfortable room. We had an excellent breakfast with plenty of variety and could eat as much as we wanted. We enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep (possibly because we were at the end of the corridor).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed at the hotel for one night. location and hotel, great rooms, big comfortable bed and so quiet. reception staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. breakfast was great would also recommend eating at attached pub the old mill again great food and good service. would certainly stay at this hotel agaqin

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for one night. It is a good quality budget hotel. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful (including those in the associated restaurant.
The hotel is conveniently situated. The room & facilities were good, and the river outlook at the rear on the hotel a bonus.
The only downside for us was the early finish for breakfast (9:00), and on the evening in question the restaurant "last orders" was at 19:30 for staff training purposes - presumably the latter wouldn't normally be a problem.
We would certainly consider using it again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are presumably quieter and have attractive outlook over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Booked a family room through booking.com but the confirmation to the hotel only showed one guest. No worries as the receptionist assured us that the second bed could be made up and this was done while we dined at the adjacent pub. Good size clean room. Adjacent pub had a good atmosphere and served good pub grub with waiter service, a welcome addition for the weary traveller. Nice breakfast, the cooked part is cooked to order and so of better standard than the buffet style crisped under a heat lamp, although this adds a little more time to proceedings. . Very close to motorway and convenient for both Brighouse and Huddersfield. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greystead9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night during a family trip in the Huddersfield area.

There was ample free parking and the reception team were very friendly. We had a room at the back of the hotel facing the river. It was very quiet and I had a pleasant night's sleep.

I would definitely consider staying again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuttyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with the quality of service from all the staff at Premier Inn Huddersfield North particually the night receptionist Charlene who went out of her way to help us when I became poorly during our stay. She really did go above and beyond what was expected. I would also like to commend the breakfast staff who were endlessly cheerful.
The hotel was also very clean and tidy and a real pleasure to stay in, we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we really do appreciate it. Charlene and my team are delighted you had such a brilliant stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
207 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Huddersfield
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing