We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Warm welcome and friendly service. Clean large rooms. Prices are starting to creep past the budget hotel level.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad-Monk-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
I am happy to hear that the enjoyed your stay with us & for taking time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards, Andrew Beck, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    150
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
247
237
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Everything one could wish for was delivered, my only qualm was that £70 + £7 for breakfast is moving beyond budget rates. However I will say that having tried the competition, I always gravitate back to Premier Inns.

This one is very convenient for the M62, in a quiet location with a chain pub on site serving adequate if not exciting food. Its close enough to be of use when needing to access Manchester, Bradford or Leeds by car, so what more can one say?!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCouple_Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback, we endeavour to remain competetive amongst our competitor hotels & I'm sorry you feel like you didn't receive value for money on this occasion.

I am delighted that we met your expectation in other areas & look foward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield North Premier Inn.
Andrew Beck - Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is conveniently sited off the M62 and offers access to many Yorkshire attractions.

The rooms are comfortable with wide beds, and there is an attractive breafast room with helpful and friendly staff. The traditional breakfast should satisfy the most eager appetites, but for those that like a lighter breakfast there is a good assortment of fruit and yoghurts.

We recommend an after breakfast stroll to the weir where you might catch sight of a kingfisher or heron.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
My team & I really do care about our guests & appreciate your feedback; we are delighted that you had such a brilliant stay & look forward in welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Andrew Beck – Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night stay with our young baby. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful and check in was fast and efficient.

The room was larger than expected and we had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and overall the room was very clean and modern.

The pub next door is lovely too.

Would definitely come again. This is the best Premier inn we have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tango33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Kind regards, Andrew Beck, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Clean comfortable rooms. Great location just off motorway but far enough away to not hear any noise. Ample car parking. Warm welcome from staff. Great nights sleep in ample sized room. Only issue was one towel between 2 and no shower gel but this was swiftly rectified. Would stay again

Room Tip: Room 215 was spacious and tucked away so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clocktowerclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for your kind words & compliments. We really care about our guests & please accept my apologies for the towels/shower gel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Huddersfield North. Andrew Beck - Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Clean, comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff. Excellent Chef & Brewer pub on same site. We managed to find this for £29/night which was excellent value. Car park is small but there is plenty of parking outside the pub on the same site.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck – Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here for two nights over half term whilst visiting relatives nearby. Firstly I had broken my foot earlier in the week - so we telephoned the hotel and asked for a ground floor room which we got. Room was spacious, clean, modern and quiet. The reason I wanted to write a review though was not for the room but for the staff. All the staff we encountered during our stay were friendly cheery thoughtful and professional, from reception to the breakfast room. Thank you very much and we will be returning on our next journey up north!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RStork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
My team & I really do care about our guests & appreciate your feedback; we are delighted that you had such a brilliant stay & look forward in welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Andrew Beck – Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
544 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing