We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2008

the waterfront lodge is good value for money but is a complete rabbit warren with lots of doors to negoatiate down to reception!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DevonEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2008

stayed overnight in an executive room.Hotel is beside canal with nice walk along canal path in either direction. Very reasonably priced(we payed £57 which included brekkie).
Carpark is a public one ,costs 50p per hour from 8am to 6pm.
Our room was a bit of a trek,up and down stairs,through numerous doors,ok for us but would be a pain if you had heavy luggage or poor mobility. Large very comfy bed,nice modern contempory decor,spotlessly clean.Large bathroom with excellent shower.Also had air con which was great.Very quiet,we slept very well. Didn't eat in adjoining restaurant as were at friends but it looked lovely,with excellent menu.Breakfast was very nice with friendly service.We would stay here again but upgrade to a deluxe room with jacuzzi next time!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squidgitmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Comfortable and clean. The room was well appointed and the shower and jacuzzi bath was very welcome.

Thanks to the staff for being so attentive.

Would highly recommend to the business traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Guardo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We have just returned from a two night stay. The hotel is in a good location. However, our single rooms were small or should I say cosy !!!
The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are delicious and with plenty of choice. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is excellent and again the staff are very friendly. All in all a great place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gadaboutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2008

The weekend rate of £40 was reasonable, but the room was a bit small! The full English breakfast was excellent and the service in general was friendly!

Beside an old canal this is an ideal place to discover the areas rich industrial heritage! Lots of shops - including a large Sainsbury's opposite plus traditional fish and chips shops nearby! Handy for access to Huddersfield and Leeds Bradford airport.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LyonMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

Hotel was nice and clean, rooms were quite small but nice. food in restaurant was quite nice however service wasnt friendly and it seemed as if they were rushing you to finish your meal. Reception staff nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em81Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2007

Stayed here for one night on business. Single room was very small with no air-con and limited ventilation. You can upgrade, but I didn't realise that at time of booking. Located beside a canal which was reasonably free of rubbish. The entrance is via a public car park at the rear - you have to pay. Breakfast was very average but they brought you a freshly fried egg on a plate and you did the rest via a small buffet. The Pregoresturant is okay but my collegue's Pzza was over salty and inedible. Complained but no action. On check out they tried to charge me an extra £15 - apparently someone had put some food down to my room. Obviously the waiting staff don't check the room cards. If in Brighouse again would try somewhere else first.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank OneMoreBlueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
3.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.0 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Hotel

Address: 14 Huddersfield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 1JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: $88 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioning & mini bars are available in our executive and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
The Waterfront Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing