We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night David & Sheila M”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Only stayed for one night but my wife and I were very pleased with everything about this Hotel.
Room very clean with all amenities required,very helpful Staff especially Reception and Breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at The Waterfront Lodge Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 301 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Don't be misled by the name as the waterfront is a canal and not the prettiest in the world. The hotel however is pleasant with very friendly staff - my room was a single and somewhat smaller than I expected but comfortable enough. The bathroom required a bit of attention particularly around the edge/bottom of the shower where in need of either replacement or clean and re- grout. The bistro on the other hand is another matter - the quality of the food was excellent - can highly recommend the paella and the calimari. No wonder it seemed popular with the locals in the evening. Next time I'll upgrade to an executive room for a bit more comfortable

Room Tip: Go for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and restaurant.

Yes, we do agree that our standard rooms are looking tired and are in need of attention. We are therefore currently undergoing a refurbishment of all our standard rooms. We do hope you will visit us again, maybe try one of our executive rooms (as you suggested) whilst the refurbishment takes place.
Thank you for your lovely feedback about the restaurant.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

On the 2nd May 2014 Lynn and myself had our Wedding Breakfast after liaising with their Wedding Organisor Sarah for some months earlier.

What can I say apart from that everything was perfect from the layout of the room to the fantastic food and superb service .Vittorio was amazing he never stopped -constantly checking everything was moving smoothly to topping up of the wine glasses.

Lynn and myself took down flowers etc and Sarah organised the tables exactly how lynn had asked.

We used the normal DJs who I would highly recommend -one of our guests was a four year old girl who asked for a new Gary Barlow track which he did not have-15 minutes later after a visit to Sainsbury the track was playing and one very happy four year old.

I stayed overnight before and on the day of the wedding-some of my friends stayed over on the night before and on the night of the wedding.My guests agreed with me that the normal restaurant food is incredible.We all thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast which came with the heavily discounted room prices for our guests.

All this at a very reasonable price-if you are looking for a wedding venue then I would stronly recommend this place.

Hopefully I can put some pictures up in due couse.

Once again may thanks to the Team.

Steve and Lynn

Room Tip: There are various rooms depending upon price you wish to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevekerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your wedding reception, the venue, staff and the entertainment.

We are delighted you and your guests enjoyed themselves.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here one night for business. The decor is dated and a little basic which is reflected in teh price. The room was clean. Unfortunately, the boiler had broken down which meant a cold night and freezing shower. However, the very professional receptionist issued a full refund with no quibbling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your recent review.
My apologies for the issues with the boiler at the time of your stay, but i am glad you were happy with how the issue resolved.
We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our standard rooms over the coming months.
Why not try an executive or deluxe room for more comfort on your next stay.

Thank you for your feedback about our staff.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here on buisness room not good, toilet didnt flush and smelt of urine
Bedside cabinet had most of the laminet missing
Wont stay here again,shower curtain was grubby and the shower tiny
Huge bins stored by front entance very shabby

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happychappy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Owner at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We were very sad to see your review of your stay at the Waterfront Lodge.
We have 54 rooms in our hotel, 38 standard rooms all of which are currently under a refurbishment programme taking place over the coming months, this will address such issues as detailed in your review. For a feel of luxury whilst staying with us we also have 16 Executive / Deluxe rooms.
Sadly in the morning our bins are out on the delivery bay as this is when they are collected, this is unfortunately unavoidable.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to exec room which is excellent, good shower air con and good fittings. It was however on the fifth floor and the lift only goes to the second. Too many stairs to carry your luggage up. Car parking is in a public pay and display which is free after 6.00pm. Will not use this hotel again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ptingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Owner at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your review of our Executive rooms, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We apologise that you felt the stairs were a challenge.
We are a three star hotel and do not provide a concierge service, however our staff are happy to help with luggage on request.
Unfortunately the car park directly outside our hotel and restaurant is council owned and payable at 60p per hour 8am - 6pm Monday - Saturday. As we cannot avoid this we offer all guests complimentary Wi-Fi and room service at no additional charge.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here after a friend's 40th birthday and we're really glad we did. The room was nicely decorated, large, with a very comfortable bed and great shower. It was also lovely and quiet so we got a good night's sleep. The staff were welcoming and the breakfast was great - full English with eggs and hash browns cooked to order, delicious fresh croissants, juice, fruit and yoghurt - much better than we expected from an Italian restaurant! I would definitely recommend this hotel, excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Upgrade! It doesn't cost much more and the rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
560 reviews
3.0 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Hotel

Address: 14 Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: $78 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioning & mini bars are available in our executive and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
The Waterfront Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing