We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldgit49 went up north!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for four nights and were well looked after. Attached Italian restaurant also very good.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel doesn't have any of its own parking and is accessed through Bethel Street municipal car park - 60p per hour Monday to Saturday 08:00 - 18:00

We would liked to have had better lighting in our room - it wasn't really bright enough to lay on the bed and read

Blakeleys Fish & Chip shop at other end of car park is worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldgit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 307 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I know we only paid £45 for a room so wasn't expecting the Ritz. Receptionist was lovely, but the room was from the olden days. Bathroom was in need of an update. The restaurant chairs where we had breakfast were filthy!! All of them, although the rest of the room as quiet nice. Breakfast ok. We had a room on the first floor and unfortunately I was awake most of the night due to drunken people arguing on their way home.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollypops0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for one night the 15 June. Just Brill. Spotlessly clean. Room lovely. Excellent value for
money. Dined at the attached Italian Rest. One of the best meals we have had. Excellent
value for money - had the £30 cocktail, wine and three courses with coffee. Staff were all
charming. You should be proud of them.
All in all a wonderful time had.
We will be back !!

Room Tip: Had an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigsbyandmissjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights while work training.I was booked into a single room.I found the room slightly dated and in my opinion could do with freshening up.The single room was small and wasn't the cleanest(carpets looked un hoovered,lots of dead insects on window sill),bathroom was small,mould in shower surround and shower flooded the floor as the curtain didn't fit,all these problems could have been so easily fixed,My room faced the road and as such was noisy so i left disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andysaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Waterfront several times and always appreciate it's friendly atmosphere and good value. Situated on the canal (I do wish someone would clean it up), it is well situated for either business or tourism. Our room was a reasonable size but the pillar in the bathroom didn't have quite enough space round it for me to practise my pole dancing. It would have benefited from a good cleaning however, as would the corridors. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the in-house cafe bar and restaurant 'Prego' serves excellent food and is deservedly popular. If you feel like a change, just round the corner is 'Meze', a Greek/Turkish restaurant with lovely staff and food. We tend to choose Brighouse for its location and its food.

Room Tip: It's pot luck really. There are luxury rooms but at a price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boudicca_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Brighouse might not be the first place you think of when planning a trip to the Dales but it isn't a bad idea. 25 miles from Skipton, you can be in GOC (Gods own County) within an hour after breakfast. The Waterfront Lodge has some good reviews and after our stay this weekend, I think they're well deserved.

The downside...The place is a bit of a rabbit warren. Without the good signage to find the exec rooms, we might still be there now, trying to find our way out.

The Prego restaurant is very good. Super staff, good authentic Italian food and reasonably priced.

We stayed in an exec room on floor 5 (or 3 or 4 or 2, not quite sure where we were). It was spotless, spacious and the bathroom was bigger than some of the bedrooms of more expensive hotels I've stayed in.

All in all, excellent, although be warned, it's a fair hike to your room from the bar !!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PeteSag356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

There is lots to commend the Waterfront Lodge, depending on the price you can get by searching different sites. We managed to get a Friday night in an 'Executive' room with breakfast for £50, which was very reasonable. The breakfast options are good. The room was very well appointed and nicely decorated, quiet, comfortable - all you could want. The only awkwardness with the Executive rooms is that they are not easily accessible by lift and are along a winding set of corridors and stairs - not a problem if you are fit but I think it might be an issue if you are not very confident with stairs or walking distances. Free wifi in the (executive) room worked perfectly and was welcome.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are worth a little extra, providing the price is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CupCaketheBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
2.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.8 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
870 reviews
4 mi away
Healds Hall Hotel
Healds Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Liversedge
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Hotel

Address: 14 Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: $72 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioning & mini bars are available in our executive and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
The Waterfront Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing