We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love staying here”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just come back from my second stay in the last 6 months at Holiday Inn Brighouse. Its a great place to stay. Always a friendly welcome, staff cannot do enough for you. The bar area and restaurant are fantastic (little expensive but its a hotel so no surprise there)! However saying that the food is delicious, especially the breakfast. The choice at breakfast is brilliant and everything is well presented and tidy throughout the whole breakfast service.

Rooms are spacious enough, the only thing that lets them down is the dated bathrooms, they could do with a revamp.

It is always peaceful, the surroundings are lovely. The spa and gym facilities are a great asset to the place.

I really cannot say enough how great the staff are here. Ever professional, but friendly and pleasant and always have time for a chat.

Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Natasha B,

I was delighted to read your review following your most recent stay here at the Hotel.

Thank you for the great comments about the facilities and our staff, they are greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    223
    67
    22
    13
See reviews for
117
145
19
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is worth a visit, its very clean and the bar area is nice for a drink before bed. The breakfast was just OK, you would probarbly expect a little better for the price but no big deal really. Overall very nice

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Kacy W,

Thank your comments following your stay.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast. Should you have any specific feedback that you would like to share with me, please do not contact me at the Hotel.

Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the future and there is a specific breakfast item that you would like us to arrange for your stay, please do let us know.

Kind Regards

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Business use with a very good local eatery not far away (Gray Ox as reviewed)

Nice hotel with good amenities in a great location just off the M62. Very courteous and friendly staff who genuinely want to look after you rather than process just another number. Executive bedroom very clean and to high standard. Breakfast was excellent, as were the staff, with a chef on hand to rustle up some great poached eggs to enjoy on a window table with reaching views.

Only one to note would be that the Hotel itself needs a bit of a facelift and bedrooms could do with updating, also the shower power was low but as with other hotels pressure can be a problem. Other than these small things I will definitely use again and recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank H2499MNmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mark H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.

Our guest feedback is very important to us and I have shared your review with the team here at the Hotel who were delighted by your kind comments about their service.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A really very nice Holiday Inn. Check in was pleasant (welcomes as an IHG member) and the bedrooms are large and modern. Good gymn and a super pool, Bar area is very nice. Evening meal was lovely, steak cooked to perfection and overall the hotel has a great ambience. Staff are fab. Sky Sports would be nice please :-)

Nothing negative to report. Well done Holiday Inn! One of the nicest I have stayed in.

Room Tip: 247 is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear amberwillow,

Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay.

I am happy that you enjoyed your visit.

Kind Regards

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 1 night on a National Holiday coach trip mystery tour. Hotel was clean and staff friendly could not do enough to help. Food was plentiful as it was all help yourself buffet style. Great pool, sauna and steam room. Nice pub in walking distance up the hill. We enjoyed our stay here and was excellent value for money. Thank you and keep up the good work

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanoorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Beanoorange,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel following you recent stay.

We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and hope that when you next visit the area your choice of Hotel will not be a mystery.

Kind Regards

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimscombe
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is very handy by the M62, but is quiet and in a nice setting.
Rooms are decent size. Shower was a bit pathetic, but that is a small complaint.
Gym not huge, but well equipped and the pool is a decent size.
Bar and restaurant are fine. Nice views, my room even had a balcony!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWM710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear DWM710,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel following you recent stay.

We greatly appreciate our your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on business. The rooms are lovely, modern and clean. Complimentary water and toiletries.

I forgot to bring a razor and the staff at reception were only happy to give me one for free.

The biggest asset to this hotel is the staff who are amazing. Very helpful- from the reception staff to the bar staff.

Food in the restaurant is good.

If I had to criticise, I would say that perhaps the price is too high for the location.

Overall, a Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpeaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear cpeaston,

Thank you for your feedback following you recent stay.

I greatly appreciate you comments regarding the team of staff that we have here at the Hotel and am overjoyed that our staff ensure a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
290 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
313 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing