We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal with great service”

Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Fantastic meal with great service”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Visited Blakeleys restaurant with my family, the fish and chips are fabulous here we love going! The staff are always friendly and tentative. Fair to say we'll be going again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicilly, Manager at Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review,
Glad you enjoyed your fish & chips!

Regards Andrew Blakeley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    63
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I went here for a Friday night tea with my husband and three children for the first time after reading the tripadvisor reviews. As fish and chip restaurants go, Blakeley's is up there with the best. Obviously, fish and chips is a simple meal but the care this place takes to make it perfect shines through. Beautiful batter, thick fresh fish and wonderful hot fresh chips. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SALLYCAHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicilly, Manager at Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your fish&chips ! Hope to see you again soon.

Regards Andrew Blakeley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish n chips in the land”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Best fish n chips ever but let down by service with no smile what so ever! Not one of then said hello, we waited ten minutes to even be acknowledged and in that time they had walked past us at least ten times. Service is slow to say the least. Smile boys n girls customer service is lacking! Food amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annetteshears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicilly, Manager at Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi, obviously we are delighted that you enjoyed your food.
We are however concerned about your views on our customer services, could you please get in touch asap on either 01484 713907 or blakeleyfishshop@aol.com so that we can talk directly on this matter. as you can see from our past reviews we have always been HIGHLY REGARDED on our customer services. I therefore would like to be able to talk to you about this matter.
Regards Andrew Blakeley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Allways fantastic!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I go here as often as i can, wether its the takeaway or restaurant the food is always fresh and beautifully cooked. The staff are always very friendly and polite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoffery123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicilly, Manager at Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review, were glad you are a happy customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not all that”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

First time sit in supper, ordered the full hang off the plate fish but sadly the batter was cracked and harbouring a pool of dark brown, gritty fat yuck! Fish fryer should have never sent it out. Will try eating in again when There's a few more in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huddstooleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicilly, Manager at Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
sorry to hear of your experience of dining in our restaurant,
Did you talk to the waiter/waitress or fryer about your meal?
If you did our fryer/manager should have looked at the meal & spoke with you regarding your concerns.
If you would like to speak to me regarding this don't hesitate to get in touch on 01484 713907 or blakeleyfishshop@aol.com

Regards Andrew Blakeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Blakeley's of Brighouse Fish & Chip Takeaway & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing