We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff make this place”
Review of The Casa Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighouse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Casa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Brighouse B&B and Inns
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“the staff make this place”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

stayed with my daughter for 1 night and will defo go back.
we had a premium twin to begin with but due to a problem with room we were offered 2 double rooms instead.
premium twin was very nice and defo worth the little extra charge. very clean with bath and shower and a flat screen tv. the best bit was the patio doors that opened out so you could sit straight outside your room with a cuppa while looking out to the lake. the double rooms we had were small room with a shower and flat screen tv again nice and clean and did the job.
the only slight niggle is that the hall way to the standard rooms is laminate flooring and you can hear everyone walking up and down. these rooms are very near the bar as well so if your wantng an early night defo pay th extra and go for the superier room. we ended up going into the bar for most of the night as it was st pats day so very very busy and they had a band on in the marquee. very reasonable drink prices and the atmosphere was great we felt very welcome by everyone (even the doormen)
we went for breckie about 9 and there was a very good choice, we chose full english and my goodness when it came it was huge and perfectly cooked. the breakfast area is simply beautiful with spacious tables and a full glass front that looks out to the lake.
i would have no hesitation booking a function here the service is A1 but a special mension to luke and the girl with dark hair that worked well into the early hours and the she was back again at 7 am, compliments to you both and thanks again

Room Tip: premium rooms are the better ones on the ground floor. if you go for a standard ask for one that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    12
    7
    15
See reviews for
10
24
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have just finished a 2 night stay at what I can only describe as a well kept secret. The staff where superb, the room was immaculate and the food. The hotel is part of a well established Italian restaurant business and benefits from having professional management, aiming to provide a high standard of customer care in a relaxed way. I have through work, stayed at most of the hotels in this area and can say without reservation that this will not be my last visit to the casa hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We visited Brighouse from London for a family wedding, staying here both the Friday evening before the wedding and Saturday after. The hotel itself is an addition to the main bar and restaurant. The rooms are small but accomodating, enough for a short stay but not longer breaks. The place is situated alongside a lake with tiered terraces.

We ate in the restaurant on the Friday and were very impressed with the food and the service. We stayed in the bar for a few hours with our party before retiring to our rooms.

Saturday's wedding reception in the marquee was good all round, photos were taken on the grass before we were invited to seat for our meal. The food was all presented beautifully and the gentleman running the day was excellent. The evening entertainment was great, with the DJ keeping the dancefloor full all night - myself included (!).

Overall a great stay! We will be returning!

Room Tip: lake view was a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesnjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just returned from an overnight stay at the casa hotel having been to a family wedding.
Myself, my husband and parents decided to check in early at the hotel ready for the evening wedding reception. The weather was glorious and having seen pictures of the
hotel on their website we thought it would be a good idea to have lunch,
and drinks over looking the
stunning lake, then return to our
rooms to freshen Up and change for
the party.
On arrival the hotel does not look appealing, it really needs some
fresh paint to freshen up it's look. The place was very busy with
families, couples and groups of friends, which I suppose is a good sign. We sat down by the lake side
which really does look beautiful and
had lunch. Which was very nice.
(cannot fault the food). Simple pub food what you expect, quite
reasonable too.
Around tea time we went to check into our rooms, which is done with the man in charge behind the bar, at the bar! He is quite rude too!! I
checked the price of the room with
him as we were led to believe it
was £50 Inc breakfast. (rooms had
been pre booked by the bride and
groom). I was then told I could only
have a superior room at £60, and I got a lake side view!! Not too pleased, but we just paid it!
This was also given to my sister who was next door to us. On arriving into our rooms we were both equally shocked to find we
couldnt even see the lake, just a
shed. We were also only given 1 bath towel in each room and to top
it off, neither of the rooms had hot
water!!
Luckily my parents room at £50 was just above us, had had hot water
and full view of the lake!!
They really should revise the
prices of these rooms. we didn't
expect a lot for £25 per person, but
warm water and a towel is not a lot
to ask for. Having just 45 minutes
to get ready (there was 6 of us to
shower) We were told an emergency plumber would be called
as they don't have one on site. All
the lady could say was "yeah, so we don't know how long it will be". Not
impressed, I decided to tell her we
were not happy with a few things.
We did get £20 back between us.
The party was great, good food, great atmosphere and decorated
very nice for a wedding. Bar staff a
little forgetful on your orders so
check what you are given. Also
expect a plastic glass, as they ran
out of glasses a few times!!
Don't go by the pictures on the
website for this hotel. The rooms
are really not as cozy as they look.
Just to finish off..... our rooms still had no hot water the following morning, I do hope they find that plumber!!
Nice as a pub throughout the day to enjoy the weather and relax.
They do need more staff to be on the ball, but I suppose many places do.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holsrus_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stopped here on a Saturday night. Was impressed fro check in to leaving. On arrival we checked in at the bar where all the staff are very friendly. The bar and restaurant are great, clean and modern.
Room are clean cosy and have usual Tv tea making facilities and excellent value for money.
Restaurant is great, food they serve on hot rock is amazing, well worth visit.
Breakfast was great as well

Would definatley stay again and suggest to others. It is perfect whatever group u are with, family friends partners.

Lovely smoking area as well which has great view of lake.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolvesfc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

On arrival, there was no reception, had to wait for the bar man to check us in, because we had booked through late rooms, they didnt have confirmation of our booking..so therefore the superior room we had booked was not available, we were upgraded to the £80 per night Premier room, 4 poster bed, 'Romeo and Juliet' balcony...The room was tiny, the balcony actually overlooked the car park ramp (so the cars could see into the room if you sat on the bed!), the 4 poster bed is pused into a tiny space, so had to climb into bed from the bottom!! Extremely bad lighting, constant noise from the traffic at the front, had to boil the kettle on the floor as no socket near the dresser, but we made the most of it, meal was nice...reasonable priced, but not a lot of options on the menu, staff were a little ignorant, we were waiting for a table for 25mins, even though there were tables ready, bar prices were steep, back at the room..the balcony light stayed on until the early hours, which attracted all sorts of creatures, couldnt have the doors open once dark, killed 8 spiders (big ones) in the space of 15 minutes...not good. Breakfast was burnt to a crisp and was nearly cold, overall, dont think i'll ever go again!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faye_wrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

What a disappointment...small dirty room (cobwebs, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, spiders!) and terribly uncomfortable bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and would never stay there again. Staff were friendly though.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elsibells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighouse hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
4.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 5 in Brighouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Property: The Casa Hotel
Address: 281 Elland Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 2RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Casa Hotel Brighouse, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing