We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Birthday Venue”

Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse
Ranked #13 of 73 Restaurants in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $63
Cuisines: British, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Venue”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went to Casa last Saturday for a 50th . Brilliant food everybody's meal was nice . staff very friendly and helpful . Only negatives the time it took to serve us but they were very busy and it is expensive maybe they could cut the menu down a bit too much to choose from . Definitely go again though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Jane G,
Thanks for your review, I'm glad to read you enjoyed your visit. I'm sorry if there was a delay in serving your food, our menu is cooked fresh to order so some dishes take a little longer on a busy evening. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    88
    42
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“First time”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

visited here with a voucher from the pulse and we were very impressed. busy for a thursday evening. wife had scallops starter which was great and i had the soup. we both had from the special for main, venison and the seabass which was served with mussels - both v v good. service was also good quick and attentive. menu is on pricey side but it was nice. overall great and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangemanBfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi OrangemanBfd,
Thanks for your review, I'm glad to read you enjoyed your first visit to Casa, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lively restaurant in a nice setting”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went to dinner at Casa with family on a weekend in September. It's an interesting juxtaposition of inside-outside appearances. The exterior is like a Texan taqueria in the middle of nowhere opposite a car park. However, once you go inside it's clearly a very chi-chi bar and restaurant, with fantastic views over the neighbouring hills and lakes. There's also a huge terrace which is in a really nice setting on the hillside. I like the contrast, as it feels like a nice surprise when you walk through the door. However, if you aren't that mobile you need to park in the main car park rather than the overflow across the road, as the overflow is not paved/tarmacd.

Ambience in the restaurant got more on the noisy side, although this is to be expected on a weekend night. The food choices are good, standard Mediterranean fare, with a good choice of meat, fish and veggie dishes. We opted for a mix of salads, pasta and grills. The local produce on the menu is great, however the non-local stuff is ok, but noticeably not as good as the locally sourced produce, but tuna doesn't grow in Yorkshire after all. :-) The only downside of the meal was the rock-hard bread served with starters, I'm guessing it was defrosted in a microwave and as a result was as hard as a biscuit and inedible. I was disappointed with this, as fresh bread is one of those staples that Med restaurants usually do really well.

There's a good wine list with a good champagne list as well, all reasonably priced. Service was very good.
It's a good family restaurant, reasonably priced for the spectacular setting and food, I'd probably visit again later in the year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gliceas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi gliceas,
Thanks for your comments, I have passed your review on to the restaurant and kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice casa”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice food. Good views over the lake nice bar. Bit expensive but a nice restaurant to goto even with kids. Big meals as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neens01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Neens01,
Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor, we're glad to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire, england
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Just Fab”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we went to the Casa last week and took a couple of friends with us, we have been several times and have always had brilliant service with a smile and the food is fantastic. Our friends were blown away with the food and said it is the best place they have ever eaten at and will certainly be going back again. The staff are still friendly and have a smile on their faces even when you can tell that they are so busy, it was nice to see Sam doing a bit of work for a change (sorry Sam only joking, know you do lots behind the scenes as well) but seriously we had a fantastic time and will be back soon, for anyone who is thinking of going, just go and see for yourself, I doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAHLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi LAHLA,
Thanks for your comments, I'm glad to read you enjoyed your visit to Casa, we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Been to Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing