We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice food, good service”

Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Brighouse
Price range: $32 - $63
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really nice food, good service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of nine and none of us had any negatives to say about food or service. Restaurant was full. This restaurant deserves its good reputation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Delx2,
Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. I've passed your comments on to the team, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    89
    43
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't believe the difference!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I went to The Casa for a meal a couple of years ago & I didn't think much to it at all, limited menu, poor service & it felt like sitting in a tent with plastic windows (no I wasn't in the marquee!). I went with friends last night & was amazed at the difference. It has since been refurbished & seems much more spacious with floor to ceiling windows with a fabulous view, new furniture & lighting. The menu is 100 times better, Vittorio Vinci has completely revamped it but kept the popular hot rocks. The food looked amazing & tasted delicious, I had pasta with seabass, tomatoes & olives but the skewers look fantastic. We weren't tempted by the dessert menu at all, not very inspiring but we were all full anyway. The service was excellent, we weren't rushed but we weren't waiting either & all the staff were very attentive although it did take a while to attract someone's attention to get the bill! We had a really enjoyable evening & I was pleasantly surprised so I hope The Casa doesn't suffer too much from the bad publicity surrounding the incident last week.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi JCC16,
Thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor, I'm glad to read you were impressed when you visited us again. I have passed your review on to the Restaurant and Kitchen teams, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to Casa on the 25th January for a family birthday, there was 16 of and although we had pre ordered the food was served very quickly and with great attention to detail, the staff cant do enough form you and i would recommend this a fantastoc place to celebrate any occasion.

I would like to say a special thank you to Emily who made sure that the evening ran very smoothly and kept us all well stocked up with drinks and made sure that a good meal and a good evening was had by all.

Top marks to all ar Casa.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Samantha,
Thanks for your comments, I have passed your feedback on to the team. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We've visited many times over the years but no so much lately so were surprised at the changes inside looks really great. Ate on a Friday evening and were really impressed at the food and service! Chicken tagliatelle and wellington were both fab. Definitely back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas1977N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Group Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hi, Thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“007 Themed Evening New Years Eve 2012”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Well done Team Casa!
You pulled out all the stops for a fantastic evening. Marquee looked stunning!
The food was fantastic a credit to the Chef's!
The Bar Staff, Waiters. Waitresses, all did an outstanding job it was service with a smile and nothing to much trouble!
We had a fabulous Evening to bring in the New Year 2013 and we would do it all again tomorrow!
Can't wait for the next one!
Keep up the great work Team Casa!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jui1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamCasa, Group Manager at Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Jui1934,
Thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to read that you had a great night on New Years Eve! Happy New Year from the Casa Team and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Been to Casa Bar and Restaurant Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing