We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badsworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“The perfect day”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I married here on the 27th April 2014 and had the perfect day.

From the first day of planning both Karen and Claire were quick to respond to any questions or worries that we had and ensured that our stress was limited. On the actual day we were blessed with lovely weather and made use of the gardens for the photographs. The room was set out beautifully for the service, the wedding breakfast and the evening reception and the food was amazing.

Wedding planners Claire and Karen were there for most of the day and when they left ensured that we were personally introduced to the hotel Mangers who were on duty if we needed any guidance for the remainder. All the staff at The Rogerthorpe Manor were exceptional throughout the day and evening and everything was on schedule.

We chose the Rogerthorpe as you can make your day as formal as you wish in elegant surroundings and we wanted our guests to feel relaxed and comfortable. All our guests commented on such a wonderful day in beautiful surroundings.

Thankyou so much for a perfect day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property and the services we provide.

With many years experience with dealing with large Weddings/Events, it is our pleasure to receive such a brilliant review.

I hope you will come and spend your anniversary with us in a years time and re-live all these happy memories.

Kind Regards

Danny Kaye

Senior Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    98
    44
    20
    19
See reviews for
117
136
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere to hold your wedding, you couldn't do better than Rogerthorpe. Karen and Claire are the 2 wedding coordinators, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rest of the staff are just as helpful, and the day went perfectly. The room was completely amazing, the food outstanding, and the entire experience was so much easier and less stressful than it could otherwise have been. Thank you all so much for your efforts.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to write a review of our property and the services we provide.

We have many years experience in Banquet and Wedding Service and I glad you have not been disappointed. We do take all reviews both positive and constructive extremely seriously and we thank you for your response.

We would hope for you both to join us in a years time for your anniversary...

Once again, thank you for your valuable time and you excellent review.

Kind Regards

Danny Kaye

Senior Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and was very impressed by the accommodation, staff, food and location. The staff on reception were welcoming and helpful, the service in the bar was equally friendly and efficient. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only minor issue I had was that because the ceiling sloped there wasn't room to shower easily, but that's just the nature of an old building. The food was great value, and breakfast plentiful and varied. Overall an excellent value hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms may have more height in the showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelnTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am happy that your stay was an enjoyable one and we would certainly welcome you back in the future.

Being a 400 Year Old building there are certain limitations in place when it comes to interior modeling but I thank you for understanding the predicament that we are in when it comes to certain parts of our Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Danny Kaye

Senior Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed on business. The room was dingy with a great view of the roof. The radiator didn't work and I had to use the air-conditioner as a fan heater. The en-suite was recently decorated but there was no bath and the floor had a pronounced slope - which could be a problem for some visitors. the springs on every door meant that the doors slammed every time the occupants entered or exited, very annoying The food was nothing to write home about and there was a poor selection of beers in the bar. Wouldn't choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian8469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent review and for taking the time to do so.

We do take all Feedback whether that be positive or critical very seriously and I thank you for your recent comments.

I will look into your comments in greater depth in the hopes we can improve our standards to your liking if you ever do choose to stay with us again.

Once again, I thank you for your time in writing your review.

Kind Regards

Danny Kaye

Senior Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had our wedding here 4/4/14
Amazing from start to finish.
Location,food,room,grounds,staff we couldn't fault anything which resulted in the perfect day.
Claire and Danny thankyou for making it run smoothly.
Really appreciated.
Stacey & Steve x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous-fabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to review our property and the services we provide.

I am extremely glad that you were happy with your Wedding Reception. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service that we can.

I hope you will join us on your anniversary in a years time.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Kind Regards

Danny Kaye

Senior Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I got married on the 29th of March 2014 and had our reception at rogerthorpe manor. Right from the start, our wedding co ordinator Karen was friendly, efficient and willing to help us with any requests. She was very quick to get back to me to ease any stresses I had (which were a lot!!). The week before the wedding she added extra guests at a moments notice and recieved all our decorations with no problems. On the day, the running was so smooth and Karen and our awesome master of ceremony, Danny, made sure everything ran as it should which meant myself and my hubby had nothing to worry about! We had a wonderful new girl serving on the top table, Hayley, and she was very efficient and friendly and eager to please! The dj, lee, who was recommended by the hotel as part of our package was more than willing to play all of our endless cheesy requests despite them being really terrible! :) the food was amazing and the amazing staff ensured no ones glasses ran dry. Everyone was so friendly and keen to ensure we had an awesome day! The honeymoon suite was soooooo beautiful and comfy as well!! Also the company, Chantilly flowers run by Stacey Benson, that rogerthorpe manor use for their room dressing did an amazing job and made sure the room looked stunning!!! Overall, we had a perfect day and cannot recommend Rogerthorpe manor enough!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarefox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you sincerely for taking the time to review Rogerthorpe Manor and the services that we provide.

We do pride ourselves with ensuring our Guests stay's are as memorable and stress-free as possible.

I will ensure your Feedback is passed along to the relevant departments involved and I hope we will see you back in a years time for your anniversary.

Its always nice to hear when staff are doing a great job, especially new members of staff. I am sure the F&B Assistant you mentioned will be over the moon with your excellent praise.

Once again, I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to write your review.

Kind Regards

Danny Kaye

Senior Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badsworth
6.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
962 reviews
3.9 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
249 reviews
9.4 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,558 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Address: Thorpe Lane | Pontefract, Badsworth, Pontefract WF9 1AB, England (Formerly Best Western Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Pontefract > Badsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over 400 years ago the Award Winning Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character. Whether you are dining in the 1610 Steak Restaurant or our own onsite Jacobean Pub you can be assured that you'll feel like you never left home, we also offer Afternoon Tea in our Oak Room. We are ideally located in the quiet countryside away from the bright city lights and the hustle and bustle yet close enough to major road links such as the M62 and A1 for ease of access We offer complimentary Car Parking, Fast and reliable Hi Speed Wi-Fi and an exclusive residents only Lounge Bar. All of our bedrooms have fully interactive 32" TV's and comfortable memory foam mattresses and the luxury items that you associate with a BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Badsworth
Badsworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing