We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rogerthorpe Manor Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badsworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We married at the manor on 17th November and the whole experience from booking right up to the wedding day was amazing. Our day went so perfect the clock had struck 1am and I didn't even notice. Venue, food, service, quality.....fantastic. My husband and I could not find one fault with any of it. Master of ceremonies adapted to our last minute changes, no problems and smoothly into our evening do. The room set up was just as I would have done had I been able to dress it.....we were too busy enjoying it! We upgraded our drinks package to free flowing and I have to say our glasses were never empty. I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful venue to anyone wanting something special...thank you! Mr and Mrs Greaves xx

Room Tip: Bridal Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

01st December 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your open and honest review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that your day went exactly how you had both planned it. We work very hard to ensure each and every wedding at the Manor is very special and to the specific requirements of the Bride and Groom.

Thank you for your glowing report!!

Kind Regards

Richard Metcalfe
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 489 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our second visit to this lovely hotel. The first was during the summer Prom/wedding season so it was a bit busy, but this visit was very pleasant and peaceful. The hotel is in a lovely location away from the bustle of the motorways which criss cross the nearby towns. Our room on each occasion was very nicely decorated, imaginatively furnished and laid out, clean and very comfortable, with plentiful supplies of tea and coffee. The bathrooms were beautifully clean and well equipped. Plenty of selection at breakfast with the hot food nicely cooked. The fruit 'kebabs' were an excellent idea.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

12th November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent post on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay once again; we do tend to get repeat customers once they have found us. I note the Fruit Kebabs comment also, that was my idea!

Regards

Richard Metcalfe
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

firstly the staff were a credit to the place we had nothing but the best friendly assistance throughout our stay, no matter the request. On to the general hotel: it seems to have a reputation of quality but that seems to be more legacy than anything else. Its dated, without doubt, its not really that close to anywhere i'm pretty sure that by their own standards they are achieving their targets but there isn't much else as a wedding venue in this area, but its not really contemporary. I really want to give 4 blobs but i just can't, you wont be disappointed at the rogerthorpe but it probably wont be a lifelong stay memory either. to qualify the title, the rooms we were in (during summer for dinner) were really dark and needed some more exposure to the outside light

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

29th October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent post on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted by your comments regarding the staff at the hotel; they work very hard in ensuring that you have a memorable stay.

We have performed over 150 Weddings this year and I think that by any hotels standards that is exceptional especially as locally there are several hotels of excellent quality.

We appreciate all comments both positive and constructive.

Kind Regards

Richard Metcalfe
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

me and my new husband would like to say a big thankyou to all the staff for making our wedding day on 23rd september amazing and perfect. we are so glad we made the choice to have it here from the moment we got up to the moment we went to bed everything ran smoothly the food was first class all our guests enjoyed it, If we could do it all over again we would BUT would not change a thing. the only thing that was disapointing was it had to end :-( . so all you future brides and grooms if this is your choice of venue you will NOT BE disapointed xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

29th October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted by your comments and thank you for taking the time to comment on your special day held at the Manor.

Kind Regards

Richard Metcalfe
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights recently for my niece's wedding. It is in a beautiful location - but easily accessible from the A1. Lovely old building. Inside it is beautifully maintained and cleaned - loved the little touches - such as the shampoos and conditioners etc - they made me smile! Breakfast was a great start to the day. The staff were really professional and friendly - they understand what is meant by "service". Thank you Rogerthorpe - I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

28th September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a glowing report on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again shortly

Kind Regards

Richard Metcalfe
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be clean and well furnished.The staff were friendly and helpfull and there was a good choice of food available.we would return for another stay there if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

19th September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor.

We believe that guests who leave great feedback is a big influence eon our future customers, we very much appreciate the time you have taken to write the review.

Kind Regards

Richard Metcalfe
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Dear Mr Metcalfe
I wish to congratulate you and your team for providing us all with such a wonderful memory of our daughters wedding day.
Starting with the preparation and planning from Claire and Katie who arranged everything with ease and a smile to the reception staff who reassured us with our constant phonecalls
We would like to thank Mike for his warm and personal attention when we came for a meal a week earlier.
The groundsman made your hotel look outstanding, I loved his face when we asked if we could throw confetti everywhere. 'of course ' he said 'it's all yours to enjoy.
Your team were extremely professional. You managed to change the room around to suit our requirements.The overall feeling of the ceremony just perfect.
Your Maitre d,hote was a master at his job, I loved it. The serving staff well presented and so good we hardly noticed them.Now to the food , we couldn't have asked for better it was wonderful. Thank you.
Thank you to the lady who organised all the table settings and the arranging the changing over of the room, You all projected confidence and happiness in your jobs and it shone through,,,The rooms at the hotel are a credit to you.
Your whole team put on a thoroughly professional performance.
Last of all we must mention Bob , the chap who worked outside organising the parking ,He was just great meeting people and helping the parking which settles all guests at the start and end of a wonderful day .
A great big thank you and well done everyone
Mrs Denise Pearson (Olivias mum)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justretired_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

17th September 2012

Dear Guest,
What can I say, thank you for your lovely feedback of the hotel.

We try extremely hard to please and when we receive comments like this it makes all the hard work worth it.

This Trip Advisor comment is now on our Staff Notice Board so the team can see what pleasure they provide to our valued guests.

Thank you once again

Richard Metcalfe
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badsworth
1.8 mi away
Wentbridge House Hotel
Wentbridge House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
1,067 reviews
6.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
949 reviews
3.1 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
9.4 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Address: Thorpe Lane | Pontefract, Badsworth, Pontefract WF9 1AB, England (Formerly Best Western Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Pontefract > Badsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badsworth
Price Range: $89 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over 400 years ago the Award Winning Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character. Whether you are dining in our own onsite Jacobean Pub you can be assured that you'll feel like you never left home, we also offer Afternoon Tea in our Jacobean Pub. We are ideally located in the quiet countryside away from the bright city lights and the hustle and bustle yet close enough to major road links such as the M62 and A1 for ease of access We offer complimentary Car Parking, Fast and reliable Hi Speed Wi-Fi and an exclusive residents only Lounge Bar. All of our bedrooms have fully interactive 32" TV's and comfortable memory foam mattresses and the luxury items that you associate with a BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Badsworth
Badsworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing