We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful countryside Italian holiday”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Certaldo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Bjg016
Bucyrus, Kansas
2 reviews
“Wonderful countryside Italian holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The views don't get any better than this! Amazing, beautiful and relaxing. We had a wonderful time at Casa Pietria. Giancarlo, Emma and Matteo, the owners, were the best. Very helpful when needed and just wonderful people, I miss them! If you want they will fix you an amazing fresh, organic and delicious meal.
You will want to rent a car so you can visit all the incredible famous cities, all within driving distance for day trips. Giancarlo, Emma and Matteo have good directions and tips to make your trip, the best.
I would definitely go back!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Thanks! It has been a pleasure to meet you at the villa, we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Casa Pietraia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annemarie...
1 review
“Extraordinary villa run by extraordinary people !”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our seventh stay at Casa Pietraia and it only gets better every time. Between the breathtaking Tuscan views and the warmth of our hosts we can't wait to return.
The villa is in a perfect location. It was easy to explore different Tuscan towns or head to Florence for the day. Casa Pietraia is a magical place for our family

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Thank you! It's allways a pleasure having you at the villa, we are looking forward to meeting you again.
Regards
Casa Pietraia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilbara
Mirano, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Thanks!
It was a pleasure for us to have you and your family at the villa.
Children are allways welcome as well as hosts that want to discover new tastes and hidden corners of Tuscany.
Thanks again for choosing Casa Pietraia, we hope to see you soon again.
Best wishes
Casa Pietraia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMosco...
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Grazie Nick per le tue parole. E' stato un grande piacere avervi di nuovo con noi a Casa Pietraia. Vi aspettiamo presto con nuovi manicaretti e nuovi posti da visitare. Un felice anno nuovo a tutti, a presto.
Casa Pietraia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing