We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent for Family Party to discover Tuscany”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Certaldo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stuart481...
East Calder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for Family Party to discover Tuscany”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented accommodation for family to discover Tuscany and the villa is ideally situated to do this, with Pisa Florence and Siena all within an hours drive. The rooms within the villa are large and suited our party well. It was extremely hot during our stay and the owner quickly provided us with fans to assist with keeping cool. The children in our party enjoyed the large swimming pool on the property which was used daily. There was a festival "The Mercantia" which took place in the old town of Certaldo Alto during our visit which was very entertaining but extremely busy. Only negative point was the lack of an oven or grill in the kitchen but this can be lived with. Overall very happy during stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
Grazie ! Spero di avervi ancora come ospiti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn623
London, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is outstanding. It offers everything you could possibly want. Its location in the Tuscan Hills is beautiful, the villa itself is full of Italian charm and the grounds including the pool spacious and well cared for. I highly recommend this as a great base for visiting Siena, Florence and Chianti villages.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcadero
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant base to enjoy central Tuscany”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed all Francesca's help in planning our stay and making sure all our friends had a memorable stay. The property had eveything we were looking for, lovely outdoor spaces, great barbecue area and a big swimming pool set amongst the trees.
We were able to use the various kitchens for breakfast for everyone and preparing food for a party and they were very well equipped.
The best thing was the location which meant that everyone could go and visit the nearby places they hadn't been to before. Certaldo Alto is our favourite and the closest but San Gimignano is only minutes away and Siena and Florence are both less than an hour away.
The villa is in a very rural location despite being close to Certaldo and the railway station there so we had no worries about disturbing the neighbours.
The villa has lovely high ceilings and beams and feels cool even when it's hot outside. Not many of the rooms have en suite bathrooms so it is suited best to families or groups. But the accommodation is very flexible and could obviously accommodate several different groups or families at once (especially with the additional rooms near the entrance to the villa grounds, not shown on here.)
Overall, a relaxed, homely atmosphere from which to explore a beautiful part of Tuscany. We loved it.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: There was no WiFi available when we stayed.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doriana s
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max962
roma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscina
Liked least: nulla
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing