We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenuta di Sticciano
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had our youngest daughters wedding here and it was the most amazing [if tiring!] week! We had the help of Gillian from Weddings in Tuscany. We had four appartments and our own pool, plus some B and B accommodation for the 28 guests and 2 babies,. Everyone had a lovely time enjoying the amazing views, great rooms, a pizza evening and a magical wedding in the hill top village of Certaldo. The reception was back at the complex and again was wonderful, eating out under the stars. The staff in reception were lovely and very helpful. [Also the ground staff who helped remove rather a lot of bottles in the mornings!]
I dont know if they mention to other guests if weddings are happening during their stay but I think it could be dissapointing if you were staying and not part of a group enjoying a family occasion.
However, we will all remember our week in the lovely,lovely Tentua di Sticiano.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The most beautiful place. A fairy tale setting for a wedding. The staff looked after us so well. We had the whole place to ourselves, admittedly there were about 50 of us!
There was a choice of apartments for self catering or catered and staying in 'the House'.
We had a two bedroomed apartment with a very well appointed kitchen. Everywhere was kept so clean and the gardens were well groomed. (I love the lawnmower robots) The pools were perfect and the staff so helpful.

Possible minor things to consider for other folk, that weren't a problem for us, were that the village is quite a way away, even with a car, it's still a bit of a trek. You don't just 'pop' to the shops here.
Our apartment had 1 very comfortable double room, a smaller room with bunk beds, 2 single beds upstairs only really suitable for slightly older, but small children because even I couldn't stand up straight as the beds are amongst the eves. I'm sure kids would think it's an adventure though. There was also a sofa bed in the kitchen diner.
We had access to a fabulous verandah with the most fabulous views and was the best way to spend every evening with a glass of two of Sticciano's own wines.
Originally owned by the Medici family way back when and the staff will tell you all about it on the tour. Definitely worth the visit. This was the first time I'd been to Italy and would definitely go again.

Room Tip: I can't believe there is a bad room! The house has the most amazing suites with jacuzzi baths an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I think this was the most amazing place I have ever stayed. The views are amazing in every direction and the villas and grounds around them are just as nice. 2 nice pools and great wines from their cellar. The staff were as friendly and helpful as possible, as we arrive late afternoon on a flight, the shops were closed but they managed to provide us with all the ingredients for a dinner to sort us out till we could get to the shops the next day

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lns_037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

our family with four older children stayed at the villa in two rooms. the place is extremely clean. beautiful interior design. helpful staff. outstanding pool and grounds. adequate breakfast. big rooms and bathroom with jaccuzi. location a dream! wine from the estate excellent. rossella helpful and accommodating. excellent english

no pool towels so bring your own. the extra bed in the room slightly uncomfortable. no covers, just sheets and bedspread like many places in italy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanaq s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Really enjoyed a week with family in the apartment Falco. The property is wonderfully situated surrounded by soft Tuscan hills. Location 30 min from either Siena or Florence. The estate is in mint condition, every detail thought of! Has a lovely pool area with a bar open all day. Serves wines, ice cream and different snacks. Staff fluent in english and very kind/ helpful. Rooms are spacious, the apartment well equipped, no air condition, but fans in every room. Everything neat and clean. Outdoor seating in front of the apartment, beautiful sunset view!

You'd need a car. Great local restaurant 4km up the road. Visit Stefano.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at Tenuta di Sticciano with 22 of our family and friends for our wedding. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish! The wine was amazing, the service impeccable and friendly. Whilst there our whole group had a pizza evening and a wine tasting tour with lunch. The food was amazing and there was loads of it!

The self catering accommodation is brilliant with everything you need.

I would highly recommend this place for beautiful views, friendly staff, family holidays, weddings or just a relaxing holiday in the Tuscan country side. It is also a great base for exploring Tuscany by car - with Siena, Certaldo and San Gimignano very close.

I will definitely be coming back - hopefully for our first anniversary!

Room Tip: Casa al Fornace is made of 3 apartments, each with 3 bedrooms. So if you are a group of 18, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ce1rlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

After a hectic and very hot week visiting towns and cities in Tuscany, relaxing at Tunuta di Sticciano was just what was needed. The entire premises had been booked for a wedding party for 3 nights. Everything about the wedding was wonderful; the views and sunsets were stunning.

The self-catering appartment we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed, the staff were helpful and friendly and the communal areas and relaxing pool area were lovely too - everywhere you looked, there was a fantastic view.

I definitely hope to go back with my family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Certaldo
4.2 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
367 reviews
2.7 mi away
Podere Benintendi
Podere Benintendi
#2 of 5 in Certaldo
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Il Paluffo - Main House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#3 of 107 in San Gimignano
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Fonti a San Giorgio
Le Fonti a San Giorgio
#6 of 33 in Montespertoli
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 33 in Montespertoli
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta di Sticciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta di Sticciano

Property: Tenuta di Sticciano
Address: Via di Sticciano 207 | localita Fiano, 50052, Certaldo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Certaldo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta di Sticciano 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the marvellous Tuscan countryside, surrounded by vineyards, olive groves and lush blooming meadows makes Farmhouse Tenuta di Sticciano the perfect retreat for complete relaxation. This geographical gem also allows you to explore marvels of art and history, enjoy countryside walks and sample the unrivalled delights of Tuscan gastronomy. Staying at Farmhouse Tenuta di Sticciano, if even only for a few days, will allow you to spend valuable time indulging yourself and sharing special moments with your loved ones. Enjoy the birdsong, loose yourself in the marvellous sunset and taste this wonderful land through our excellent wines. Our estate holds many sensational hidden treasures waiting to be found by you. Farmhouse Tenuta di Sticciano leaves a lasting impression and a special memory with every one of her visitors, discover what special memories she will leave with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tenuta di Sticciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Di Sticciano Hotel Certaldo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing