We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for 2 nights stayed for 2 weeks”
Review of Fattoria Bassetto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fattoria Bassetto
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at Fattoria Bassetto three times for a couple of weeks but could have stayed forever. The building and grounds are more beautiful than a fairytale. The surrounding town is quaint and undiscovered on the sometimes crowed Tuscan tourist trail.

The staff are great, helpful and knowledgable. The cooking classes, family dinners and wine tours are relaxed and authentic. It's a great place to meet new friends or relax on your own.

I have recommended Bassetto to many of my friends already and would go back at any time.

Room Tip: Check you the sunflower fields <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

What an amazing place to stay at. Not only are you staying in real history but your also right next to vineyards and various towns close by. The people that are staying there are always really fun to be with and Certaldo Alto is a beautiful not so touristy town. There is both a hostel and villa, I stayed in the hostel and it was good, beautiful views as well!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Such a great place to spend a few days in Tuscany. The staff are extremely helpful and are only happy to help in pointing out the best places to go. If there is a wine tour available do it. Dougald is an amazing host and very knowledgable about tuscan wine. Also the scenery on the wine tour was unbelievable. I also did the cooking course in certaldo alto. Also very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at Fattoria Bassetto for a couple of weeks and could have moved in to live with the amazing staff. Beautiful old Tuscan building, fun, friendly and knowledgeable staff and the perfect base for slowly meandering around the Tuscan countryside. One of those rare places where it's so laid back you really do feel like you're part of the scene. It's how you imagine Italy should be, even more rewarding when it turns out that way. Highly recommended...go see for yourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichMorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had such a fabulous time here, gorgeous welcoming hosts who couldn't do enough for us. Very comfortable accommodation and in such a beautiful part of the Italian countryside which so much to do in the surrounding area, but so lovely to hang out if you just want to soak up the Italian atmosphere. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have been to Fattoria Bassetto several times and have absolutely loved each time i have been there. The staff are super friendly and have great knowledge of the area and places to go off the tourist track to gain a real and authentic experience of the true Italian culture. Certaldo is just a train ride away from Florence and Sienna - and it nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Fattoria Bassetto has a real rustic feel to it which i love.. the grounds are just beautiful and you could not ask for a better palce to go and relax, go bike riding, food and wine tasting etc. Can't wait to get back there!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
Thank emyh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This stunning fattoria was the highlight of our European trip. Perfect location close to all of the Tuscan must see's but just off the tourist trail. Certaldo is a great little town and Certaldo Alto is really stunning. I highly recommend a stop here if you are planning a trip to Tuscany.

Room Tip: If you've got the cash go for the Villa rooms, incredibly romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Certaldo hotels
2.3 mi away
Podere Benintendi
Podere Benintendi
#2 of 5 in Certaldo
101 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
392 reviews
5.1 mi away
Relais Hotel Villa Tavolese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Cameli
Agriturismo Cameli
#6 of 24 in Certaldo
212 reviews
5.1 mi away
Camping Panorama del Chianti
4.6 mi away
Fattoria Pogni
Fattoria Pogni
#1 of 4 in Marcialla
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Bassetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Bassetto

Address: Via delle Citta' 3, 50052, Certaldo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Certaldo
Price Range: $56 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fattoria Bassetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing