We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Collina degli Olivi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Certaldo(Certaldo)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Benintendi(Certaldo)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
$215
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Renaie(Pancole)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bianca Hotel(Gambassi Terme)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latini Hotel(Certaldo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
82
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm hostsenjoyed our staysan gimignanomarcofarmsylviatuscany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 92 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

A beautiful farm, relaxing and comfortable Silvia and Marco are wonderful warm hosts. They always made sure we lacked for nothing. The food is homegrown and excellent, Silvia is a wonderful cook. We stayed 5 nights and the only thing we disliked was having to leave. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Caryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Collina for six nights in April. The location was perfect for our day trips to all parts of Tuscany. Marco and Silvia welcomed us with warmth, and were always interested to know where we were headed each day, offering tips for getting there, parking etc. The farm itself is a great place to come back to after a long day of touring for some peace and quiet. The views are fantastic and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast with Silvia's homemade cakes, yogurt, and ricotta. If you stay, you MUST have dinner there at least one night. Almost everything served is grown or produced on the farm and is fresh and delicious.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Collina to any of our friends, and hope that we'll be able to come back some day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and three children. We had a fantastic stay. The food was outstanding. The grounds are specatacular, with the olive trees and grape vines (used to make the olive oil, wine, and vinegar that are served with meals. Most importantly, the warmth of Sylvia and Marco made my family feel very welcome. It is also very close to so many beautiful parts of Tuscany. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife, son and I stayed at La Collina degli Olivi for 2 days in end of October.
I would definitely recommend this place for a weekend or a longer stay and rest for anyone. A wonderful place and very wellcoming and lovely hosts Marco and Silvia and their daughter Alice. They made us feel realy comfortable and relaxed, and the Tuscan dinner was lavishing!

All best to your house, Silvia and Marco!

Yuri and Natalia,
Moscow

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odissej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews