We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il Paluffo - Main House B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Certaldo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ekaterinburg
1 review
“Beautiful Tuscany”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have engaged in il Paluffo only 4 days (11-14/10/2013), but we loved this place. The unique interiors, charming views of Tuscany gave us new strength and relaxation for our trip. Thank very much to Federica for help to visit interesting places in Tuscany. We ourselves would like to return il Paluffo, and would recomend our friends to visit this beautiful place.

Room Tip: We occupied Forno House, It had a terrace and a beautiful view of the pool.. I think all the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    19
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
101
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Il Paluffo is a charming farmhouse/villa which has been beautifully, tastefully, and lovingly restored and decorated. The property and views are gorgeous and you will immediately feel such tranquility and peacefulness here. We also loved the location and proximity to other towns we wanted to explore in Tuscany. Frederica was terrific in assisting in so many ways: suggestions for local restaurants, wineries (and then made all reservations), towns to visit, mapping of our routes, coordinating with the hot air ballon company.... She was so helpful and accommodating! Breakfast - which included made-to-order eggs - was excellent. We highly recommend a stay at Il Paluffo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at Il Paluffo for a week during our honeymoon and absolutely loved the place! The renovation works have been done to an extremely high standard and the pool is just amazing, with spectacular views. The only disadvantage was that our room only had a bath tub and no shower. But again, the bath tub was round and very special. If you end up staying here, we can definitely recommend you also visit restaurant Osteria del Ignorante, which is a 15 min walk, and has delicious food!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Il Paulffo was the highlight of our honeymoon in Italy. Great location, beautiful building with even prettier views and excellent staff. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool! We would highly recommend to our family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fantastic scenery from a beautiful, quiet and welcoming B & B. It is set in beautiful countryside but the roads can be a little challenging.
The staff were extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful, particularly Federica. The complimentary use of an ipad was a very nice touch. The breakfasts were good, lots of variety with fresh meats, cheeses, fruits and delicious bread.
Our room was excellent and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and very well appointed. However be aware that "en-suite" can mean just private use.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucapaluffo, Proprietario at Il Paluffo - Main House B&B, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guests, Paluffo B&B has 2 double kingsize bedrooms with ensuite bathroom, a minisuite double kingsize bedroom with ensuite bathroom and a double kingsize bedroom (Affrescata) with a private bathroom (just in front the room) as written in our web site and booking engine.

Best regards

Liana and Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

After mastering a tiny,steep and winding road we spent a week at Il Paluffo and to our delight it was exactly the place everyone hopes to find if looking for an etruscan time off . Due to its remote location the place is quite and calm, carefully maintained, though, by its well spirited staff and offers a down-to-earth-experience as well as italian style luxury . Rooms and interiors are just the way they should and the pool is one of the finest with its natural green, well tempered water smoothing every harm that might have occurred. The house at every time offers you a decent atmosphere. We recommend that resort to people who devote themselves to the basic and good things of life.

Room Tip: the blue romm was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently returned from a 2 week trip throughout Italy, and Paluffo remained our favorite experience by far. It retains all the rustic, Tuscan charm while offering all the modern conveniences you could wish for. Their attention to detail (even use of a complimentary ipad to help navigate through the countryside) is impressive and allows you to truly relax in the magnificent setting. A MUST stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandewege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Certaldo
4.7 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
362 reviews
4.2 mi away
Albergo Il Castello
Albergo Il Castello
#3 of 5 in Certaldo
84 reviews
3.5 mi away
Podere Benintendi
Podere Benintendi
#2 of 5 in Certaldo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
744 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fattoria Pogni
Fattoria Pogni
#1 of 4 in Marcialla
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Paluffo - Main House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Paluffo - Main House B&B

Property: Il Paluffo - Main House B&B
Address: Via Citerna, 144, 50052, Certaldo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Certaldo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic building has been restored, conserving its original structure and design. Paluffo features four independent apartments, each of them with a private garden – Torre, Stillo, Forno and Frantoio -, and the owner’s house, with four rooms available for B&B. The housing estate includes the historical mill, completed with a millstone and a press for the pressing of olives, a fermentation room used in the past for the production of wine, a wine cellar dug in the tufa rock, a bread oven and two wells. The fermentation room and the wine cellar are now at the disposal of guests as common spaces, and can be used for meetings and courses.. A laundry area is also available to guests. Paluffo is surrounded by six hectares of land on which olive trees and grape vines are cultivated. Guests can taste and buy the extra virgin olive oil produced in the estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Il Paluffo - Main House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing