We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely magical!!!”
Review of Villa il Pozzo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Certaldo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa il Pozzo
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My family and I spent a glorious 10 days at Villa il Pozzo. Everything was perfect! The villa and grounds itself were incredible and relaxing and it was a short drive to places like San Gimignano, Siena, Volterra, Florence, in addition to the town of Certaldo, which is lovely.

It was, by far, the best holiday I have ever been on.

I HIGHLY recommend Villa il Pozzo.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Villa il Pozzo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergiMas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villailpozzo, Proprietario at Villa il Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katharinaregner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villailpozzo, Proprietario at Villa il Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Pawel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank N5914IPpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank BGME61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Certaldo
4.3 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
383 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Poggiolaia
La Poggiolaia
#9 of 23 in Certaldo
53 reviews
14.6 mi away
Villa Il Mosaico
Villa Il Mosaico
#34 of 311 in Florence
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Villa il Borghetto
Villa il Borghetto
#3 of 92 in Siena
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Paluffo - Main House B&B
1.1 mi away
La Certaldina
La Certaldina
#1 of 23 in Certaldo
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa il Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Pozzo

Address: 50052, Certaldo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Certaldo
Price Range: $69 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically positioned between Florence and Siena, in the heart of the Chianti region, Villa Il Pozzo will impress its guests with stunning views of the gentle rolling hills leading to the extraordinary ancient towers of San Gimignano. All its beautiful apartments are personally furnished by Mrs. Gori with precious original antiques. Amenities include a magnificent Mediterranean-style swimming pool, a private library with recent and antique literature, a breathtaking classical Tuscan garden with hand-carved stone balusters and huge terracotta urns. Our guests may stroll through the olive groves and vineyards surrounding the Villa and taste the excellent Chianti wine and Olive Oil produced by the farm. Stucco, frescoes, and high hand-painted ceilings make Villa Il Pozzo the perfect place for an unforgettable vacation. At walking distance there are a family-owned Tuscan Restaurant, a mini-market, and one of the oldest churches of the region. Following an old tradition, all the weddings of the Gori family members are celebrated in this Romanic jewel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing