We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so amazing we've been back”
Review of CasaChianti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CasaChianti
Reviewed April 17, 2012

i've visited Casa Chianti twice now, both times for a long weekend once with my mother (May 2011) and the second time with my husband, mother and friends (Nov 2011). Both times we've had the most amazing stay. Christina is such a fantastic host and the cookery lessons with Elena are wonderful, I've made several of the recipes back at home. The meals with Christina, her friends and family after the cookery lessons are some of the most fantastic memories and experiences that I've had and made us feel completely welcomed into Christina's family.
The b&b is well equipped, basic, clean but very Tuscan and enchanting. The restaurant below doesn't cause any noise and the food is fantastic if you want a very easy meal! It's very well located near to Florence (take the train as recommended by Christina, much easier than driving and parking), Sienna, Chianti and lots of the lovely hilltop villages. I really couldn't recommend Casa Chianti enough and will definitely be visiting many times again.

Room Tip: 2 rooms are en-suite with the third having a private bathroom across the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

Casachianti is a great place for travelers. The casa sits out in the countryside amid grape vineyards and olive vineyards. The views out of our bedroom window looked like postcards and TV ads of Tuscany. The bedroom was more than adequate in size and comfort. The full kitchen was next to our room and was available for our use 24/7. There is also a great restaurant on the premises that serves magnificent dishes and wine. The location is close to attractions such as Florence, Sienna and the hill towns of Tuscany. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and recommend it for travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for room #1. It overlooks the restaurant garden and the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We really enjoyed CasaChianti. Our room was exceptionally spacious, and overlooked vineyards across the street. The back of the property has lovely views of the Tuscan countryside. CasaChianti has been rehabbed with modern appliances, flooring and fixtures, but retains the traditional charm of beamed ceilings and lace curtains. The kitchen/meeting room is very convenient, and allows guests to store food in the frig. The breakfast is a great value at 5 euro, with coffee, juice, pastry, yogurt, bread, cheese and ham, and egg. We bought a small package of ground coffee at the local market in Fiano to make extra. The restaurant on the main floor of the building is very good. At 45 euro/night, CasaChianti is an exceptional value. Christina, the owner, is fluent in English, and is happy to suggest nearby villages to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKnorsechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I don't think I could possibly put into words how I feel about this Casa Chianti. It was the most enchanting weekend I've ever had in my entire life. My friend and I are college students on a budget and happened to run across this bed and breakfast on hostelworld.com and decided to give it a shot. We received the most amazing "service" from Cristina but I don't even want to call it "service" because I feel like Cristina is one of my friends! She stayed up late to wait for us to get in and then proceeded to tell us her mother was fixing us breakfast in the morning (hot coffee, eggs from her hens, homecake cakes, the works!) and showed us our room--the most adorable and quaint room with a very huge and comfy bed. The shower pressure was awesome--one of the best showers I had in Europe. Casa Chianti is located on a vineyard and the sun sets directly behind it so we sat inside the vineyard drinking wine and playing card games watching the sun set---truly magical. We also had a wine tasting at the vineyard she works for and it was seriously out of a movie--the most incredible wine, very reasonably priced (about 8 bucks...!) and the historic cellar and Cristina's hospitality truly made it truly spectacular. And I havent even gotten to the best part--- the cooking class! It was a one-on-one cooking class with a chef from Florence in Cristina's home and we cooked the most elaborate delicious Italian meal and ate it on Cristina's porch overlooking the Tuscan skyline. I was immersed in Tuscan culture and I feel truly blessed and honored to have had this incredible experience that I feel most travelers do not get. If you want a quick trip of surface level mediocre activites--do not come! Only come if you truly want to experience the rich culture of the Tuscan region and the sweet people who make this place so special. As a young college student on a budget and wanting to have fun and experience a lot-- I could not have asked for a more rewarding and amazing trip.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koolchristian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mabel423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Certaldo hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
391 reviews
3.5 mi away
Podere Benintendi
Podere Benintendi
#2 of 5 in Certaldo
100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fattoria Pogni
Fattoria Pogni
#1 of 4 in Marcialla
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Albergo Il Castello
Albergo Il Castello
#3 of 5 in Certaldo
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Cameli
Agriturismo Cameli
#6 of 24 in Certaldo
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camping Panorama del Chianti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaChianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaChianti

Address: Viale Case Nuove 77, 50052, Certaldo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Certaldo
Price Range: $55 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing