We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing base for a holiday.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Certaldo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Vecchio Leccio Country House
Ranked #14 of 16 Certaldo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Three generations of my family stayed here for a week in July as we were getting married in Certaldo. Il Vecchio Leccio was the perfect base for them, well equipped and comfortable with enough space for all 11 of them!! Having a pool was also a bonus, especially when returning in the afternoon as the weather was very hot. There are two apartments which can be rented separately or together as we did. We can thoroughly recommend for a quiet rural retreat or, as we did, as a base for an extended family.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank jamespropane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

Our family of three generations stayed at this lovely farmhouse for a week. We alternated day trips out to local tourist spots (Pisa, Florence) and lazy days around the pretty property and local small towns. Our lovely host and hostess provided us with an abundance of information about the area.

The farm house is not a bed and breakfast, and we had fun shopping for local produce and cooking in "our" little kitchen. If you arrive late in the evening, we recommend picking up snacks/breakfast items for the first morning of your stay.

The quiet, lovely location provided an excellent wind-down for us having come from school and work. It was good for the soul!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletchenhofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed for a week at this lovely farmhouse. Located within a few hours drive (at the most) from all the biggest atractions of the region, we were abble to make the most of this short vacation. The surrounding is beaufiful, the weather was great, and the kind owners- Caterina & Alessandro gave us many usefull tips about the area (local festivals, markets, dining and more) that truely made this week unforgettable!

Hope you enjoy your stay at least as much as we did :).

Kareen & Yoav

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigitte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Certaldo hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Tavolese
Hotel Villa Tavolese
#1 of 1 in Marcialla
47 reviews
3.1 mi away
Camping Panorama del Chianti
2.4 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Albergo Il Castello
Albergo Il Castello
#3 of 5 in Certaldo
88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Podere Benintendi
Podere Benintendi
#2 of 5 in Certaldo
100 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fattoria Pogni
Fattoria Pogni
#1 of 4 in Marcialla
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Vecchio Leccio Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Vecchio Leccio Country House

Address: Localita la Croce Casale 50052,, 50052, Certaldo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Certaldo
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing