We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel (but don't tell everyone!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel (but don't tell everyone!)”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you want the best, book a stay at Terre Blanche. Friendly, efficient staff look after you impeccably. The setting is lovely - up in the hills with great views, particularly from the huge infinity pool. The rooms are all suites in separate villas with private terraces and are large. There are 2 golf courses and a great looking spa but we didn't get a chance to try either this trip. I was there on business but have booked up to go back with my wife next year. Can't wait! It is pricey but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arqueros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    69
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
122
154
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a beautiful location. It has an amazing infinity pool again with great views. The spa also has an amazing pool, there is an outside hydro pool. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the breakfast and Sunday brunches very good. The suites are very roomy and comfortable each with a patio. Thankfully this is a hotel that does not charge for Wifi.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel full of amazing art! The rooms are huge with a big bedroom with awesome bedding, a separate living room and a huge bathroom. Each room has a private terrace that almost no one else can see. Each building only has 2 units. The views on the property are spectacular. The staff was very good as well. The spa was wonderful, with many things complementary with your room. A couple of cons- everything there is very expensive. The property is very remote, so sightseeing is difficult. There is no public transportation from the property. Also, because the rooms are so spread out, you have to walk a long way up to the main building. They offer shuttles on golf carts, but that also creates problems for walkers since we had to move off the path each time a golf cart came.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a beautiful property with stunning views everywhere you turn. Rooms are very well decorated and have plenty of space. Separate living area/bedroom, large bathroom and large patios make these one of the best rooms we have stayed in. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Beautiful heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Excellent food and excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camiro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at Terre Blanche in Nice for a week recently for business so I didn't get to use any of the facilities unfortunately. What I did see was that the rooms were excellent (and very large) wih a great living room and balcony. The outdoor pool looked lovely and was heated (or so I was told) to bathwater temperature!
The resort is huge and has nice walks, golf courses, views etc.
I would love to go back one day for a vacation with the family. It was very peaceful and relaxing too.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 2012 which had a lovely view of this hills from the balcony and felt very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baij_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a jewel! The room was great! So comfortable the bed was comfortable and the bathroom, very spacious. Not what I expected, much better! The resort property is beautiful and the staff very helpful, especially the concierge. We had several meals on property and they were all excellent. I would highly recommend this property!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ccs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great spot and fantastic setting. Rooms are small cabana types surrounding the main lobby / restaurant areas and pool. Request the rooms closer to the main building to save a walk each time, as some are spread pretty far down the hill. the golf courses are both great ... well kept and nice layouts. the pool is fantastic. Restaurants are expensive ... imagine a E25 hamburger at the golf clubhouse! No burger or club sandwich in the world should cost $35. But overall a great place and I WILL RETURN!

Room Tip: up high on the hill close to the facilities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourrettes
19.2 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
410 reviews
3.0 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
21.2 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
870 reviews
12.8 mi away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
#1 of 7 in Theoule sur Mer
381 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hostellerie Des Gorges De Pennafort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa

Property: Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa
Address: 3100 route de Bagnols en Foret, 83440 Tourrettes, Fayence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Fayence > Tourrettes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional Hotel, Spa, Golf & Family destination, in Provence. Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, Leading Spa and Leading Golf. A European Tour Destination. Easy to reach: 45 minutes from Nice Airport.DescriptionA haven of tranquility set in the eastern side of Provence, facing the perched villages of Fayence, Tourrettes, Callian and Montauroux. 45 minutes from the beautiful vineyards of Lorgues area, 30 minutes from the perfumers of Grasse, 35 minutes from Cannes, 90 minutes from Les Gorges du Verdon or Aix-en-Provence. Ideal to experience Provence from a country chic estate. Terre Blanche is a perfect getaway from the city, a paradise for Golfers, a Spa destination and a resort of choice for families with children. Great venue for corporate and private events including weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Provence At Terre Blanche
Terre Blanche Hotel And Spa Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing