We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of Casa Del Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Del Soul
Reviewed January 22, 2010

San Juan del Sur is one of many amazing places in Nicaragua. Staying at Casa del Soul made it even more amazing. Rooms are beautiful, clean and warm. Randy makes you feel at home 24/7. The view is magnificent. Casa del Soul is indeed the perfect place for your soul....

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicaraguense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Soul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2010

We spent a few nights here on our honeymoon. It was a great set up for us because it is a very private location--yet very close to the activities San Juan has to offer--which allowed us to just escape and relax when we wanted to, but also enjoy some of what San Juan has to offer. We woke up every morning with an incredible view over the completely private bay out front. And we strolled along the empty beach at our leisure, enjoying the beauty and quiet of God's creation. Randy and Brenda are very gracious hosts and ready to serve. They were so accommodating to our needs, giving us abundant privacy, but we also saw with the other girl that was staying there that they were ready to do anything she needed. It was a wonderful time away for us, and we would definitely recommend staying at Casa del Soul.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbain17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We were lucky enough to get the last room Randy had for Dec. 27 - 31. Iskra shuttle picked us up at the airport (they had a sign with our name on it) and 2 hours later Randy was handing us a frosty beer! Casa del Soul is a beautiful home high up on the hill with fantastic views, BIG pool, palapa area with hammocks and delicious breakfast made by Brenda. You have full use of the kitchen and BBQ - we actually did make dinner one night. No problem getting to/from town - 7 minute cab ride from Carlos for $5 per trip and never waited more than 10 minutes for him (if that)! Randy will give you a cell phone to use, so you can call him when you're ready to head back home from the beach, dinner, whatever. Close to 2 beautiful beaches - great surfing. I wish we could've stayed forever.... And, don't forget Chucho!

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Not happy with what local resorts or hotels in San Juan del Sur had to offer, we were extremely lucky to find this guesthouse located very close to town but without the noise and other problems that come with being in San Juan del Sur itself. It was wonderful to wake up each morning and look out on what is essentially a private bay, hike around the hills in the afternoon and take a very quick ride into town with the owner in the evenings to enjoy all the restaurants and bars San Juan del Sur has to offer before catching a $5 taxi back home.

The American owner, Randy, and his locally born and raised girlfriend, Brenda, are the best hosts we have ever had a guesthouse or B&B. Both had very enjoyable personalities. Randy is exceptionally helpful and Brenda is more than happy to help visitors get to know Nicaragua. Guests are provided a full kitchen and Brenda provided us with hands on cooking instructions for gallo pinto, fried green and sweet plantains, lobster with garlic, cerviche, fish fingers, etc.

Casa del Soul is just over the ridge of hills to the north of San Juan del Sur. Wildlife lovers will enjoy the howler monkeys, lizards, parrots, osprey and other birds of prey, crab, blowfish, octopus and other fauna that can constantly be seen in the hills and beach/bay.

Casa del Soul is the perfect solution for being within five minutes of town, yet also being able to enjoy an unspoiled area of southern Nicaragua's Pacific Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradymsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Wonderfully designed, architectural gem, set on top of rolling rainforest terrain with sweeping views of the Pacific. We enjoyed every moment of each morning which included drinking Nicaraguan coffee while watching dozens of beautiful red and green parakeets criss-crossing the canopy. Randy is very attentive to the needs of his guests and can assist with all reasonable requests/inquiries. We arrived to his home without any glitch at all. Randy arranged affordable and safe transportation both to Casa del Soul, around town, and to excursions nearby. The rooms were delightful. Gorgeous views. Welcoming, warm and gracious staff, security never a concern, stunning pool. If you love to cook the kitchen is a gourmets' dream come true with view of ocean, and pool nearby for breaks. Randy has been in Nicaragua a while and is a fountain of information. Loved the job he did on the designing and building of his house. A creative character, entertaining, and sincere about the service he provides.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Great view, Great room, awesome pool, hammock area, just a fabulous place all-around

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

From my initial contact with Randy, to the time we said goodbye, I could not have asked for a better experience than the one we had at Casa del Soul.

All the prior positive reviews of Casa del Soul are right on the money. The house, pool and and view are gorgeous and peaceful, our room was spotless and comfortable, Randy and Brenda are exceptional hosts, breakfasts are wonderful and the other guests, were to a person, interesting and fun to visit with.

Sited away from the touristy area of SJDS, overlooking a peaceful bay, everything you need is at your fingertips. Randy picked us up and took us to the local super for supplies, and we had free run of the decked out kitchen, gas grill and common areas.

Neither my husband or I can think of one negative to mention and we will definitely return - Casa del Soul is a great choice to stay at when visiting San Juan del Sur!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puravida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
3.6 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
1.8 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
233 reviews
2.2 mi away
HulaKai Hotel
HulaKai Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Maderas
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Soul

Address: Pacific Marlin N 34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Specialty Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: $91 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Soul is an oceanfront, luxury 4,000 sq. ft. home. It is situated on Nacascolo Bay, 5 minutes from San Juan Del Sur. It has a large outdoor deck surrounding a 4 by 9 meter swimming pool. The big balcony off the 2nd floor bedrooms give it a commanding view of the ocean and the tropical forest. Cable TV, DVD, ipod music systems, refrigerator, coffee makers make your room very comfortable. A full breakfast is included. We give cell phones to our guests and I help you do anything you want to in Nicaragua. Transportation,tours,volcanos,surfing,fishing,shopping, REAL ESTATE, ATV's,zipline,horseback riding,etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Del Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Soul Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Casa Del Soul Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing