We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace & Relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Camino del Sol

El Camino del Sol
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan del Sur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Camino del Sol
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace & Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I spent the month of November in the Om studio at El Camino del Sol. I had intended to travel around a little but somehow the entire month passed without me going any further than the 2km into San Juan del Sur, except for one trip to Playa Madera just so I could say I went to the beach. The lap pool was one of my favorite places followed by an excellent yoga class in the beautiful yoga pavilion every morning (except Sunday). The staff was very helpful in every respect. The property is very beautiful & well-maintained. There is a variety of accommodations to choose from, the one-room Om Studio was perfect for me. Gracias Nica Yoga!

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Janice627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

We chose El Camino del sol after searching for yoga in San Juan del Sur. It turned out to be exactly what we were looking for to take our break from a busy year. We enjoyed the yoga and pool and had a pleasant surprise. They were so close to town that we ended up eating out at some fantastic restaurants every evening. We loved walking on the beach in the mornings and El Gato Negro coffee and book shop . The staff were super, and very patient with our limited spanish. Restful nights and great location. I would definitely recomend Nica Yoga.

Room Tip: All were very unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h_sanchezee_s7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed at El Camino del Sol and loved it. The resort staff was really friendly and seemed very happy just doing what they were doing, and helping me with a taxi or anything else I needed. There were hammocks in all the right places, and the pool felt like the fountain of youth after a long day of travel and surfing and walking around town. The food was great, yoga was amazing and the sunset and stars at night were just heavenly. I slept like a rock and will definitely want to return in the future! I want to rent a whole house next time and bring my girlfriends!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marypariskeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2007

I had the pleasure of being one of the first guests. The vibe is wonderful. I met some of the homeowners and locals. It was a perfect environment centered around health and warmth. I really felt like I was a part of the community.
They rent real homes. Lots of windows and airflow. I felt surrounded by nature and comfortable.
I cannot wait to return.

  • Liked — the friendly setting
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny125California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0.0 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
#6 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#21 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rancho Chilamate Off-Grid Guest Ranch
0.0 mi away
Parque Maritimo el Coco
Parque Maritimo el Coco
#1 of 1 in Playa El Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Camino del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Camino del Sol

Property: El Camino del Sol
Address: San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 74 Specialty Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
El Camino Del Sol Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing