We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of El Pescador

El Pescador
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Latin, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing! I had a whole fish steamed and it was really good, all the plates were huge!! Highly recommended! Service was great!

Helpful?
Thank pilibarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Back in SJDS,and always our first restaurant to visit as its absolutely the best "pargo entero"in town!The owner is buying fresh seafood daily,and will tell you what she has just purchased.
While we always get the pargo,our friends love the fried shrimp,or lobster.
Prices are reasonable and you know the food is fresh!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The first night we arrived to San Juan del Sur Vladimir took us to this restaurant and what a treat it was! We had the lobster dinner and it was deliscious! The service was excellent! We would highly recommend this wonderful little place! We will be back the next time we visit! Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evaw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best whole fish in SJDS”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Finally this little restaurants makes "trip advisor!"We have been coming to SJDS for 16 yrs.,and have been in every restaurant as they come and go!Whole fish is always a popular item on the beach side restaurants,and the very nice Cuban lady who owns this restaurant,has the ABSOLUTE best in town!We ate there over a 5 month period at any time we had the "fresh fish or seafood" urge!We will return this year for another 5 months and will be there first nite out!
I also like the frothy ice tea they serve if you are not in the mood for a cold cerveza!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had dinner there twice during a 2-week visit. Excellent lobster and fish. Great, friendly service. Highly recommend for a nice, casual dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcng3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to El Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing